We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for lunch at mall, without being too crowded.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Nordstrom

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cafe Nordstrom
5220 Alpha Rd, Dallas, TX 75240
(972) 702-0055
Improve this listing
Ranked #645 of 3,104 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Café, Soups, Sandwiches
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice for lunch at mall, without being too crowded.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

My uncle works close by and loves this place, so met him for our first time there after shopping that morning. They were having problems with their computers so it took a little bit to order, which you do as you first walk in. It's open seating but once seated immediate waiter was there to get our drinkings, which he never let be half empty which is a plus!! Had a nice chicken club sandwich with chips about $11 but was very tasty. Lots if salads and soups on the menu all around same price. Staff was very friendly and excellent. So if nearby I would stop here again, but wouldn't go out of way to eat here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Average food - I expected more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I ordered a quick salad for lunch but it was mediocre. The pear was hard as a rock and there was just too much of it. Not enough lettuce and too much dressing - not worth repeating although I will probably go back to the cafe for it's convenient location.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Break from shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We like to stop here and have a lemonade and French Onion soup. It's a nice break and the atmosphere is always quiet. Sandwiches are great too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Food good, service okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We went here on a lunch hour and the service was really slow. I did hear that it was unusual at this location, but we were not able to make it in and out in under an hour. Th efood was good. They didn't have the fries on their menu and I was told that the menu varies from location to location.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, TX
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Something to try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This place is in the Dallas Galleria, inside Nordstrom's on the top floor. You place your order at a desk when you arrive and take a seat anywhere in the big beautiful restaurant. The waiter brings your drinks and introduces himself. Runners bring your food when it’s ready. We had sandwiches. The food was very good and tasted fresh. Great for lunch. Very clean as well as were the private bathrooms. Worth a try. 2 sandwiches with water as a drink was less than $20 plus tip.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Nordstrom also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Nordstrom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Nordstrom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.