We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Dallas Love Field Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Dallas Love Field Airport to your Saves list
Ramada Dallas Love Field Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1575 Regal Row, At Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247-3619   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #108 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2007

We recently stayed here and found it to be extremely clean. The hotel was older but appeared to have been recently remodeled. The bed was nice, the linens were nice and the room was extremely clean. We have stayed at many hotels that cost much more and were not this clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the shuttle service staff were also very polite. I honestly can not think of anything bad to say about our stay here and would difinately stay again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and Friendly Staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    58
    39
    31
    31
See reviews for
61
30
28
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
hartford
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2007

we stayed at ramada lovefield for one night. we checked in around 6.30pm.there was complimentary starbucks coffee in the lobby and real good continental breakfast in the morning.next day, we're dropped off at lovefield airport right at time.and shuttle driver was very helpful.24 hours business center was really great.we'll be definitely back.

  • Liked — service
  • Disliked — no sports bar on property
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2007

This was the absolute WORST hotel ever. I booked the room through Orbitz, and read reviews here. After reading the reviews I thought I was safe. Big mistake. It started with the shuttle from the airport. I was the only passenger in the van and the driver stopped to pick up her friend. I then had to listen to their ghetto talk all the way to the hotel. When I got there I was told they couldn't find my reservation. They explained that the computer had lost all of the reservations. After 15 minutes it miraculously reappeared. I think the girl behind the counter was just totally incompetant. Then I was assigned my room, and I went up to change. I had plans to meet friends for dinner in 20 minutes so I didn't even have time to shower. When I came back at midnight I was totally exhausted and went right to bed. I got up in the morning and upon entering the shower I realized there was a dirty rag hanging on the shower head. I figured the maid had forgotten to take it with her. Five minutes later the maid comes in and explains that the room was supposed to be vacant. That it was never cleaned the day before. I started to look around, and to my absolute horror I noticed trash in the can, towels missing on the shelf, and the toilet paper was not folded all nice like they do. The house keeping supervisor explained that the room had indeed not been cleaned and that whoever checked me in put me in a dirty room. I was livid. The front desk staff told me there was nothing they could do to compensate me because I had paid through Orbitz. Then they tried to say it was somehow my fault because I didn't inspect the room when I checked in. That it was my fault I had slept in dirty sheets. This story is long enough so I will just add one more thing. The shuttle driver on the way back to the airport dropped me off five miles form the hotel and nowhere near the airport, because he was going somewhere else first and didn't want to drive all the way back to the airport. He radioed for another shuttle to come and "git this dude from shugga baybees, he need to go to da a-pote" and then left me in a parking lot in the blaring sun. I am mortified at the though of anyone else staying at this hotel. Please Beware.

  • Liked — The Lobby
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
223 helpful votes 223 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2007

During a day of nasty weather at DFW Airport, our flight was hopelessly delayed for 11+ hours. We were finally de-planed at Love Field and had an unplanned night in Dallas. Many of us from the flight booked a room at the Ramada Inn. While everything around DFW was booked, this hotel near Love Field had plenty of rooms and a shuttle. I booked a AAA rate for around $75 for two.

It was a great end to a memorably bad day! The room was clean, and ours had a view of a nice outdoor pool. The beds were good, the shower was strong, and the internet access was free and reliable.

After a good night's sleep, we had the hotel's continental breakfast. It included muffins and a waffle bar. Good coffee, too! It was nothing memorable, but there was plenty of food and it was kept clean by staff.

The shuttle was great! It's free from Love Field, and we were charged $5 each to DFW the next morning (it was cheap because there were so many people from our re-routed flight in the van -- I believe he collected $35 total for the trip). On the way over from Love Field the night before, we asked the driver if there was any food near Ramada (the plane had no food), and he went through the drive-through at Whataburger, about a block away. Yup, it was that kind of day!

The neighborhood didn't look all that great between Love Field and the Ramada, and we all quietly wondered what we were gettting into. But the hotel was terrific and exactly what we needed after a long day in the sky (and sitting on the tarmac).

  • Liked — Clean and Comfortable, Convenient to Love Field
  • Disliked — Neighborhood is probably not the best, but looks can be deceiving
  • Stayed April 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown, Texas
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
290 helpful votes 290 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2006

I stayed at this hotel and had five rooms. They were all clean and neat and the staff was very friendly. There was a small breakfast that was plenty to get the day going. The price was right and the parking was easy and free. I had meetings in downtown and it took less than 10 minutes to get downtown in the morning traffic. I would definitely stay here again. For what I paid for 5 rooms per night at the Fairfield Inn I could not have stayed in one room where the meetings were held. It is a great value and served its purpose well.

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaDallasLove, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Dallas Love Field Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank You For Taking the Time to Share Your Thoughts With Us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Dallas Love Field Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Dallas Love Field Airport

Address: 1575 Regal Row, At Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247-3619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Dallas Love Field Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Dallas Love Field Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada-Dallas Love Field Hotel Dallas
Dallas Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Dallas Love Field Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.