We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4150 N Central Expressway, Dallas, TX 75204 (Formerly Days Inn Central) (East Dallas)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #88 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    49
    30
    6
    11
See reviews for
24
32
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed one night to be close to the Dallas Arboretum and the Chihuly Nights, as well as doing the State Fair. Motel was clean and well organized. Seemed in good repair. Breakfast area was a little tight and typical. Hot waffels is a plus. If the need was there, would stay there again.

Room Tip: Up stairs, so you don't have to listen to the clomping around is always a good idea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

A beautiful cool hideaway in a baking 105 degree Dallas! The room was clean, nice and cool, well presented with a very confoartable bed!! Loved having a fridge and microwave in the room and the coffe shop opposite the car park was very handy! The staff were lovely and helpful, I'd come back here in a flash!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Hotel was great for the price and had all the necessary amenities. Great location and mostly friendly staff. Hot and fresh breakfast but avoid the scrambled eggs. Felt plenty safe despite the occasional "wanderer" within the parking lot. Cleaning lady only came in every other day to change towels/sheets which was somewhat annoying.

Room Tip: Avoid a room in the corner near the pool due to tight parking/maneuverability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed here for two nights to visit relatives. The beds and linens were new and clean. The TV was old style tube type but ok. Full breakfast good. Only complaint would be the carpets were very dirty. I expect all the rooms need a professional rug cleaner to come in and give them a good cleaning. Otherwise, room was very acceptable and we will stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobbs, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stayed here with my two children after seeing a concert. This was a convenient and inexpensive place to stay with free parking and breakfast. Seemed like a good deal. Boy, was I wrong. The building behind the hotel had a very loud alarm going off all night long every 10-15 min. When I called the overnight staff to see if we could be moved closer to the front so the noise wouldn't be so loud. She said she couldn't without her manager's approval & of course, the manager wasn't available. I asked if she had called the police, as it was disturbing the peace of their guests. She was VERY rude and said because it was off their property, there was nothing they could do. She hung up on me even though I hadn't raised my voice or cussed at her. And, of course, there was still no manager the following morning to complain to.

If you actually want to rest on your trip, I would avoid staying here. I had to drive back home the next day for 6 hours on absolutely no sleep. I'm going back in the next few months and will definitely stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in order to attend a wedding in the City Place Tower. The location of the motel was perfect for our needs & the negotiated price via the wedding reservation was perfect. We arrived around 2am the first night & were instantly impressed with the friendly and attentive parking attendant. Parking was tight but he found us a great spot. It was nice to know that he was out there watching our car. The room was pretty good. However, I absolutely HATED the couch they had in our room. It was incredibly old, ripped up, & disgustingly dirty. No one was allowed to touch the couch or put any of their stuff on that nasty couch. It's too bad that couch was in there because the rest of the room was very clean & nice. Get rid of those couches & the room quality would be perfect.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Address: 4150 N Central Expressway, Dallas, TX 75204 (Formerly Days Inn Central)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > East Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cityplace Hotel Dallas
Best Western Dallas
Dallas Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.