We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“big Suprise for business traveler” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2370 W Northwest Highway, Dallas, TX 75220 (Northwest Dallas-love Field)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #45 of 188 Hotels in Dallas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“big Suprise for business traveler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I had a spur of the moment trip to DFW
My business revolved around Love Field
Sidenote. Fly into Love verses DFW if you can despite Southwest hub

Baymont was newly renovated confident to airport of course
Close to SMU
Great dollar value
$100 bucks got me a suite on Spring break week
Lobby very snappy. Breakfast more than typical FREE food. Tasty tasty
Dollar value worth it. Great little indoor aqua area

Room Tip: Get that third floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    125
    44
    21
    12
See reviews for
125
70
27
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

well located, nice pool and jacuzzi with a very helpfull and pleasant staff
the rooms are clean and the breakfast is very good and unlimited
We had a very nice trip in this hotel
we had a problem during the reservation but they took care about everything to fix the problem

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olmsted Falls
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The hotel was busy and mis-handled the reservation quote. The manager never responded to my inquiries on the room rate and left the conversation to a frightened desk clerk. The rooms were dated and the carpet was dirty in a permanent way, although it was clear there was a cleaning effort on a daily basis. The overall hotel quality was low enough to ensure I will never suggest a stay there again and i question the overall hotel chain's value. i am a million mile plus flyer and have stayed in hotels for over 30 years...i rarely comment on surveys of this type but I made an exception because of the experience I had in this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed here for 2 days. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly, but we did have trouble when we needed them to call for a cab. We had to call them 3 times to get the cab so we were late for our reservations. We called them 30 minutes prior to when we needed to leave. The free breakfast was good and hot with eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles, fruit, muffins and juice. The pool and hot tub looked clean, but we did not use it due to lack of time there. My fiance' is a smoker so he used the outside door often and did have a lot of problems with the key card reader to re-enter. It's local was decent, plenty of resturants to drive to, the construction close by made getting on the highway a pain, but not too much trouble. The cab ride to the downtown area was expensive. I would say this place was average. We did not pay full price. I used a Groupon and was satisfied with my stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunita B, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your thoughts about your satisfied recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Dallas/ Love Field Hotel using the Groupon promotion. We are a 100% smoke free hotel and thank your fiance' for respecting the hotel policy. A Great night's sleep on comfortable beds in a clean room followed by a complimentary full hot breakfast the following morning is exactly the great value that our Baymont Dallas / Love Field hotel staff want our guests to enjoy.

I'm sorry that the taxi cabs were not responsive in a timely manner the night you needed a cab. We exend the courtesy of calling the cab company for a guest as a service but do have to rely on outside vendors that are not affiliated with the hotel to arrive. In times of peak demand, the wait times for cabs may be longer than usual.

I and our staff thank you for staying with us and hope that you will revisit us to enjoy the indoor pool and hot tub.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Address: 2370 W Northwest Highway, Dallas, TX 75220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Northwest Dallas-love Field
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#39 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites Dallas/Love Field is a boutique styled Wyndham Group Hotel located centrally to both Dallas/Love field and Dallas Fort Worth International Airports while being only 10 minutes away from downtown Dallas attractions and downtown Market center and business districts. Guests are welcomed to enjoy our distinct brand of "Home away from Home" touch of high service and attention to guest experience. From the contemporarily designed lobby and lounge area to the relaxing, spacious guest rooms, the business or pleasure traveler will enjoy the overall experience in this Dallas hotel.Guest room rate includes a full, hot breakfast buffet, WIFI with 24hr technical support, hotel parking and use of indoor pool and jacuzzi, a modern appointed fitness center, and 24hr business center. The Baymont Hotel is accessible to nearby BACHMAN DART station for easy access to American Airline Center, downtown Dallas venues and Orange line into DFW airport. With close proximity to so many attractions nearby, our guest service agents are equipped to guide you to your best experience while staying in Dallas at the Baymont Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field Hotel Dallas
Baymont Inn And Suites Dallas Love Field

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.