We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6/7/2014” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Dallas Love Field to your Saves list
Wyndham Dallas Love Field
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3300 West Mockingbird Lane, Dallas, TX 75235   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #18 of 189 Hotels in Dallas
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    147
    40
    18
    12
See reviews for
78
49
27
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

stayed over Mothers day, room was large and comfortable, hotel lobby was very nice. this is a great place to stay if arriving early for a flight from Love field or flying in late and to tired to drive.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamRep, General Manager at Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Richard S.,

Thank you for taking time to review Wyndham Dallas Love Field on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased to hear that you found our property to be comfortable and that you found our short distance to Dallas Love Field Airport to be convenient.

We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again next time you are in Dallas so that we can continue to do our best for you!

Jeremy Millar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

My son and I stayed here 2 nights while moving him to the West Coast. While the staff seemed pleasant they did very little to remedy problems. Fridge broke and my almond milk spoiled; room smelled of old smoke covered up with chemicals; and 2nd night had only one full sized bath towel.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamRep, General Manager at Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Ellen W.,

I sincerely apologize for the experience that you encountered and assure you this does not meet the high standards expected from our property. I will make sure that the Executive Housekeeper is aware of the issues in regards to the smoky room and for the fact that you only had one full sized bath towel. I can assure you that she will pass this information on to her housekeepers so that they are more attentive to guest's needs.

Similarly, regarding the broken fridge, I will make sure that our maintenance department is fully aware to check all fridges during their inspections and to be able to replace one in an efficient manner if it happens to break.

Thank you for taking time to review our property on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback.

Jeremy Millar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineola, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We recently stayed in the Wyndham Dallas Love Field because my daughter had an early flight back to NYC and we live about an hour and a half from the airport so we wanted to be able to sleep in.

The hotel was very nice and the rooms were spacious and so was the bathroom. We checked in fairly late on a Sunday night and departed early for the airport the next day so we really did not encounter the restraunt or anything else in the hotel.

Unfortunately, Love Field is not in the best of neighborhoods. But I did feel safe. I would not stay here if I was visiting the town as a tourist. There are much better areas of Dallas. But for our needs it was perfect. It was literally less than 2 minutes to the airport.

My only complaint is the room temperature. It was hard to adjust. It was either too hot or too cold in the room. The beds were not the most comfortable, but were acceptable. (Hilton Garden Inn has the best beds).
Surprisingly, there was not much airplane noise in the room.
Overall, it's the perfect place for a decent nights sleep that is near the airport. You can't beat the location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamRep, General Manager at Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Googa66,

We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you and your daughter felt safe staying with us and think we are a great fit for travelers who need to catch an early flight to Dallas Love Field Airport. We believe the Love Field area will continue to develop for the better with the city of Dallas’s Good Neighbor Plan Initiative, which coincides with the repeal of the Wright Amendment.

I’m sorry to hear you had difficulty adjusting the thermostat. Our thermostats are wireless and this issue can occur when the battery is low. We apologize for it not being corrected before your visit.

We value your business. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Jeremy Millar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Dallas Love Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Address: 3300 West Mockingbird Lane, Dallas, TX 75235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Dallas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#17 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Dallas Love Field 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Dallas Love Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Dallas Love Field Hotel Dallas
Holiday Inn Dallas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Dallas Love Field, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.