We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was fantastic great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2330 W Northwest Highway, Dallas, TX 75220 (Northwest Dallas-love Field)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“it was fantastic great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I had a great stay low price with high end quality no better place to stay service is great . if you are in Dallas Fort Worth areas its a must . I travel a lot and I can't think of a better place than one can stay . the food is great you don't have to leave the hotel to get a great meal

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    59
    29
    15
    17
See reviews for
31
31
24
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
odessa tx usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stay at the mcm elegante at least once per month because of my business. I have had an overall great experience. I have also stayed at this hotel with my family and my girls really enjoy the swiming pool.

Room Tip: The eight floor is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Nice Hotel with great beds and great service. The new tv's and satellite tv in the room was great. The free breakfast was great. The hotel was really very nice and the service was great. I will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Traveled for business. Although not downtown Dallas, it is very well situated in relation to the airports and public transit to get anywhere you need to go, and the price was excellent. The hotel offers a local shuttle service (airport, closest train station, etc), which is essential. The breakfast buffet offered plenty of food, which was good. My room (King cabana room) was clean and spacious (included microwave, fridge, sitting room), but the bed was spectacular (luxurious)! Staff was friendly and helpful (although someone in the shuttle staff told me wrong information regarding getting a shuttle to the airport on my way out - maybe he felt he wasn't going to get enough of a tip!). Would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: The cabana rooms have an additional sitting room (couch, additional TV, table), which is nice if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed at MCM Elegante in Dallas. Price was reasonable. The hotel is dated as far as decor goes. However, for the rate I received it was better than comparable hotels nearby. Breakfast was included and the buffet had eggs, bacon, pancakes, fruit, etc (no yogurt) OJ, coffee. I stayed on the executive floor for a little more and it was quieter, included an executive lounge (free drinks and snacks). The price differential was approx $15.00 for the executive floor and still was $20.00 cheaper than Hampton Inn and Holiday Inn Express. They also included a coupon for 4 free drinks in the bar but the drinks had to be consumed from 5:00-6:30 pm which is a little too fast for my taste. I tried to get a drink for my friend but the bartender said I had to use the coupon for myself only. I asked the front desk the next day and they said that I could have asked for another coupon. Ask for those when you check in, multiple for the room so you can get the drinks for others with you. Overall older property but clean and good value. WIFI was a little slow but worked ok.

Room Tip: Get one on high floor, away from highway side. Executive floor is good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel...it is delightfully home-ey, and yet offers every amenity that is important ...free amazing breakfast buffet and a fun bar with free cocktail hour as well! Free Wi Fi, Free Shuttle to DMC Market, Free Parking, and THE BEST COFFEE ever! The beds are so comfortable!!!
But most importantly, the General Manager, Perry Hughes, exhibits the type of kindness to the guests and his staff that is extremely rare to find anywhere, in this day and age. His leadership and committment to this wonderful hotel is obvious in every department. This hotel and their staff are so nice, and seem to genuinely care about every guest and they seem to actually be enjoying their jobs across the board.
I was stranded without a room after the Sheraton "walked" me to this hotel without honoring my confirmed reservation, and the Sheraton did not notify the Elegante. Big mistake as the Elegante was sold out. The front desk and Mr. Hughes spent over an hour and put me in a room, so that I would not be without. Amazing. I will always stay at the MCM Elegante, whenever I am in Dallas for Market. I just cannot say enough about how wonderful my stay was...Thank you!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seeley Lake, Montana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

There isn't enough wonderful words in the dictionary to describe the 8 day stay we had at the MCM Elegante. The staff was the best from the front desk, bar, to the restaurant staff. I can't wait to go back and see them all again! You know when you see the same fantastic people each year that they must me happy where they work and it shows in everything they do. The hotel is impeccable. The hotel shuttle staff are super. See...not enough words!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dallas-Love Field (Medical Center)
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
7.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central
3.6 mi away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
6.0 mi away
Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites

Address: 2330 W Northwest Highway, Dallas, TX 75220
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Northwest Dallas-love Field
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#28 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites is located just minutes from downtown Dallas, DFW and Love Field Airports, over 30 restaurants, entertainment attractions and sports venues. You’ll find all the accommodations you would expect from a premiere hotel, including spacious rooms with the most comfortable beds on the planet and luxurious synthetic down bedding. Choose one of our luxury tower rooms or a poolside cabana suite. The MCM Elegante is the only hotel offering free transportation from both airports, as well as to area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcm Elegante Hotel Dallas
Mcm Elegante Dallas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.