We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Dallas Central Expressway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Dallas Central Expressway to your Saves list
Residence Inn Dallas Central Expressway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10333 North Central Expressway, Dallas, TX 75231   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Northpark Shopping Offer
Ranked #106 of 189 Hotels in Dallas
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Good value for the money.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

This place must have been upgraded after the other reviewers stayed here. Our experience has certainly been better. The room is a bit small, but I am OK with that since we have a separate sleeping area. I like that feature. Everything is clean, and works properly. The front deck clerk, John, was very nice and professional. We were greeted promptly, and the entire check-in process only took 2-3 minutes. There is still quite a bit of noise from the highway as previous reviewers noted. One change I would suggest to them is to not charge 75 cents for local calls. That is just so 1980s, and seems cheap. I doubt they realize very much revenue from it, as most people use their cell phones, such it just makes them look tawdry with no return at all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of the hotel...away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad C, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Central Expressway, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for being your loyalty to Marriott and also to Trip Advisor. Your reviews (105) are so helpful to those travelling on business or pleasure. We appreciate the information you provided regarding our hotel. The Team takes pride making our guests feel warm and welcome. John is still here at the Front desk along with 5 other really great staff members ready to serve. The hot breakfast and evening socials are waiting for you. We look forward to your return.
Brad Carroll, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    18
    4
    5
    5
See reviews for
17
6
2
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

Stayed there for about 2 weeks, Oct-Nov 2011.

The expected Residence Inn Benefits - Neat and clean, very spacious, greenery, Cleanups done daily. Very good WiFi. Breakfast, evening snacks (which aro probably better than many other residence inns). Shuttle service availability is a little on and off. Cooking utensils and oven / grill are available in the room. Decent parking space. Only one Laundry machines in the entire hotel. Hotel's a little labyrinthine - difficult to get from one room to another.
Staff are very courteous and helpful.

Location: On the South Central Expressway, and there's a Marriott Courtyard right next doors. Not too far away from Downtown and Uptown / Highland Park areas. Fairly well connected.

I recommend this place for longish (1-3 weeks or longer) business stays.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

I stayed here for two weeks in September on a business trip to Dallas. I was greeted by a warm receptionist and provided a very clean and modern two room suite. This hotel is centrally lcoated to get anywhere in the greater Dallas/Fort Worth area. The evening socials are typical of most Residence Inn's and most guests appear to have been staying in Dallas for extended business stays. The rate I had for this Hotel was excellent and I would not hesitate to book this trip again for a future business stay in Dallas.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, texas
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

I made reservations for 3 rooms to attend a funeral in Dallas with my family. The reservation agent went out of her way to get me a special rate. Upon arrival, this same woman greeted me with warmth, friendliness, and true humanity. The rooms had recently been renovated, and were exceptionally comfortable.
The evening happy hour was very nice with food and beer, wine, or soda. The buffet breakfast offered a huge selection of eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles, hot cereal, cold cereal, pastries, etc.
The entire staff went out of their way to make sure that our stay was pleasant and home-like. I would definitely stay at this property again!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms were quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

This was the first time we stayed at a Residence Inn. When we got there, we were surprised that it looked like an apartment complex. We were oogling over the Courtyard Marriott next door, but when we got into our room, we were surprised at the updated, modern look it had! The room had a kitchen complete with fridge, oven, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, plates and utensils. The kitchen had a little counter top bar that separates it from the living room. The living room has a small office desk with connection internet but the room also has access to free wifi. The living room tv is a 42" flat screen and a modern looking couch (not very soft and cushiony). The bedroom is separated from living room with sliding doors. The room was very comfortable and amazingly, it was quiet. We weren't disrupted by any noisy neighbors at all.

The hotel offers complimentary, hot breakfast which big variety of items from 7am - 9:30am. Danishes, breads, eggs, sausage, pancakes, waffles, oatmeal, cereal, etc. was available. The dining room was big and roomy and finding a table was not a problem. Of course, breakfast can be taken back up to your room.

The location was perfect. Only three miles away from Northpark Center Mall and about two miles from In-n-Out. Also, this is not far from, Downtown, the Galleria and the other In-n-Out location.

The customer service was great. The lady that greeted us at the front desk Friday night was really nice. Also, the last-minute getaway rate we received for this room was outstanding! What a value!

I would definitely recommend this Residence Inn and am looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

This hotel lacks everything to make guests welcome. First night arriving with a six month old baby who was tired and cranky, the crib provided was falling apart and had a dirty sheet on it. When I called the front desk they said to go there to pick up ourselves. Upon arrival at the front desk they say "We dont have any crib sheets", and was given a regular bed sheet. I explained this is not acceptable, and she says "I cannot help you with anything else".
After a while I decide to take a shower, except there was no soap, so I took a shower with shampoo. The housekeeping department does not leave enough shampoo and conditioner for the number of adults staying in the suite. If you want ice, you have to walk all the way to the fornt desk. There are no ice makers as stated in the room information. There also no ice machines convenient to guest rooms.
Also, we had dead crickets in our kitchen which were not removed by housekeeping.
We had a premium 2 bedroom suite and were placed at the farthest suite from the front desk despite the fact that we had advised we would be arriving with a baby.
It shows this motel is trying to cut back on costs at the expense of the guests.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sao paulo, sp
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Besides the good price, the hotel is very comfortable. You are independent (kitchen, laundry, etc.). You only need front desk assistance when checking in and out. Anyway, they are very helpful and attentive. Location is fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Dallas Central Expressway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dallas Central Expressway

Address: 10333 North Central Expressway, Dallas, TX 75231
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 189 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dallas Central Expressway 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Dallas Central Expressway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dallas Central Expressway Hotel Dallas
Dallas Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Dallas Central Expressway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.