We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option in Downtown Dallas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Dallas Downtown West End

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Springhill Suites Dallas Downtown West End to your Saves list
Springhill Suites Dallas Downtown West End
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1907 North Lamar Street, Dallas, TX 75202 (Downtown Dallas)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #64 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great option in Downtown Dallas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Great hotel! Rooms are a bit older but no big issues.

Breakfast area was crowded in the morning (hotel did add extra tables to try to accomodate everyone), but there was a wide variety of food, including breakfast burritos. The manager's reception was excellent, tons of food including quesedillas, veggies, jalapeno poppers, layered dip, and unlimited wine and beer.

Ice water and coffee in the lobby was convenient.

Location is excellent - right downtown, with restaurants nearby. Cheap parking available across the street - select the hotel discount option on the parking machine to get cheap parking. No in and out privileges.

I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    114
    59
    19
    13
See reviews for
49
58
28
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The Springhill is a very nice clean hotel in the West End neighborhood of Dallas. A block away from many restaurants, and a 10 minute walk from the convention center, or a 3 minute walk from the light rail station. Only knock on the hotel was the pool is outdoors and was not very clean, and the boys in our volleyball group pretty much avoided it. Free breakfast is good and room are spacious and comfortable. Used laundry machines to wash uniforms and they operated great and looked very clean. Would return for sure if attending the convention center again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My children and I used points to stay here so that we could have a base camp with a pool and watch the Dallas Fair Park 4th of July 2012 fireworks.
For what we needed and wanted it was great. Small pool but it worked just fine. Water was wet.
Overall the hotel seemed to be clean and well maintained. Our room had kind of an odd layout but it was appointed with the usual items you'll find in this style of hotel. And everything worked.
Access was easy, parking across the street was inexpensive. Lots of restaurant choices in the area.
And an easy drive to get to the Dallas fairgrounds. Ridiculous traffic jams getting out but that's a different story.
Would we stay here again? Sure. I would hope for a different room layout but would not worry overmuch about it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, TX
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed here for one night to see the Coldplay concert at the nearby AA Center. Less than a 10 minute walk to get there. Hotel is older but our room was clean, if not somewhat worn. The rooms have a separate sitting area that shares the tv with the bedroom. The AC is a window type unit that was less than 3 feet from the bed. It was loud and blew cold air directly at you. Luckily it was just one night. I would not have been able to handle it for an additional night. Location is great, parking is valet only unless you want to self park down the street. There is a Japanese restaurant across the street that is opened late.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room away from Lamar street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here based on the location in the West End. The hotel was fine, the staff pleasant, especially in the large reception area. The food provided for the evening reception and morning breakfast was good with a nice variety. We were, however, rather tired from our travel in and were unprepared to be confronted by so many panhandlers (free rose for the lady, but the man pays for it) and the "tour guide" who would not go away as we tried to walk around Deally Plaza and tell our son what happened. It would be a great service to your customers to have your check in staff advise your customers about how to handle these guys - get tips from the police and pass them on. This experience really spoiled what was otherwise a nice stay in your hotel. Had we not been so tired, perhaps it would not have bothered us so much but the fact it happened as soon as we walked out of the hotel door and continued our entry walk was just too much.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
394 helpful votes 394 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed here recently on a work trip. Very good reception staff – they were very helpful when the airline lost my luggage.

Good size room but the decor is very dated. Still it was clean, well stocked with towels and toiletries etc. the room had a small kitchen area too.

Location is great – very convenient for bars, restaurants and tourist attractions.

If I was staying in Dallas again and was looking for a good quality, lower budget property, I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta GA
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Beds were hard and right next to the air condition. The sofa is very uncomfortable but a great location and good price with breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites Dallas Downtown West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Dallas Downtown West End

Address: 1907 North Lamar Street, Dallas, TX 75202
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Dallas
#55 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Dallas Downtown West End 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Springhill Suites Dallas Downtown West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Dallas Downtown West End Hotel Dallas
Dallas Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Dallas Downtown West End, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.