We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Save Saved
You added The Magnolia Hotel Dallas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Magnolia Hotel Dallas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Commerce St., Dallas, TX 75201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$30 off
Ranked #13 of 188 hotels in Dallas
Cairns, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Only two nights here, flew in from Australia so slept a good while but room was quiet and bed comfortable, also good location so our only one full day was spent walking and finding our way around JFK museum and other local sights so great in that regard. Service was extremely good, even the Valet guy's chatted though we did not need them. Would definately return if in the area again. Didn't make use of the cookies but a nice touch.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,253 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,404
    522
    179
    76
    72
See reviews for
309
636
163
797
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed at the Magnolia for a wedding and received an excellent rate as well as excellent service. Despite the fact that there were 3 weddings the same day and lots of guests arriving and checking out at the same times, the valet service was very efficient and friendly! Everything went smoothly and timely. The breakfast was very good with every type of breakfast food for every preference. The room was clean and very comfortable. Thank you to the staff!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding weekend and found the hotel quite nice.

Front desk was superb - super friendly without being too robotic. Room was great, spacious and well designed, though the hallway did smell a bit old-ish. My nose quickly adjusted so it was no big deal.
Breakfast was great and staff very friendly. The evening cocktail hour was also great with loads of space, a lively scene and very friendly bartenders.

My favorite thing was the room. Nice beds, closet, bathroom and great in-room coffee!!

Also a great location. Walking distance to everything downtown. Also very easy driving access.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW BRAUNFELS
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed here for a business trip. The location dow town allaowed me to walk to my meetings as well as find good locations around town to eat. The local park areas are not too far and provide a good break for a walk and to clear the mind for relaxing. The evening cookies and milk is nice. A quick trip down stairs and a delicious blend of cookies make the evening pleasent. The beds are a bit tall for shorter individuals, but confortable. The staff is very attentive to your needs and listens well. The valet parking is a bit too expensive for my taste, but the staff is very helpful and gave me great directions for getting around town. I loved the old style decor that shows the historical heritage of the building. The elevaors give you the sense your riding through time. I expected to step out into the 1920s everytime I got off. Wonderful experience for a weekend location. Not family oriented. Not much for young kids to really enjoy.

Room Tip: All rooms have a unique view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsboro, Texas, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

great location, beautiful hotel. Love the huge bathtubs and the room service was great. The reception time was a lot of fun and the rooms were very clean. I wish we would have tried the cookies but we were away from the hotel and next time I will for sure try the breakfast! We missed out on that as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdown, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We enjoyed every aspect of the stay except for the noises in our room. Elevators ran at all hours of the night and we heard every trip. Toilet leaked and kept refilling throughout the night - to be fair we never contacted anyone about this - just valved it off for the night. I'm sure it would have been taken care of. Very nice stay!
Breakfast was outstanding and loved the cookies and milk!
Valet gentleman were very attentive, quick, and friendly. No task was beyond them.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OklahomOklahoma, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed at the Magnolia with other visiting guests for our son's wedding. It's a lovely old hotel with charm and character. The staff were friendly and eager to help. We found the valet staff most patient and happy to see us each time we approached their area. The rooms are more than adequate and comfortable. Bed was good and nice plump pillows. It's in a good location in a huge city for arrival and departure by car. We enjoyed the free cookies and milk at night and the delicious free breakfast in the morning. We highly recommend this wonderful old hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Magnolia Hotel Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Address: 1401 Commerce St., Dallas, TX 75201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#8 Business Hotel in Dallas
#15 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Magnolia Hotel Dallas 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnolia Hotel Dallas is a downtown Dallas, Texas hotel near American Airlines Center. This boutique hotel offers extended stay accommodations, corporate lodging, and venues for weddings & meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Magnolia Hotel Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel Dallas
Dallas Magnolia Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Magnolia Hotel Dallas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.