We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice people and very convienent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Dallas/East

Super 8 Dallas/East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Dallas/East to your Saves list
Super 8 Dallas/East
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8901 East RLThornton Fwy., Dallas, TX 75228   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #111 of 189 Hotels in Dallas
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice people and very convienent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

needed a place for the night on my way to Houston very clean and very nice people

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    6
    1
    7
    11
See reviews for
9
5
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

My friends and I were in Dallas for a music festival and found the Super 8 to be both affordable and accommodating. Travelers who are capable of forgoing the (IMO unnecessary) luxuries of a more expensive establishment, will recognize this hotel as way to save cash, without compromising comfort. The hotel workers were friendly and the DIY Texas waffles were definitely a plus.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lago Vista
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

I wrote a review but I am not sure if it uploaded. I wanted to make sure everyone know what a great time we had at the Super 8 in Dallas. The whole staff was friendly and professional. They were very responsive to our needs. The frig and microwave helped out expenses and we got a great rate. We were trying out for X Facot so we were in and out a lot and the staff was always pleasant and helpful, especially Laxman! WE ALL AGREED WE WILL STAY HERE AGAIN ANY TIME WE GO BACK TO DALLAS!!!

Room Tip: Our room 104 was by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, Utah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

After working 18 hours wanted to sleep and turn off the lights and went to bed the bed bugs came out to eat biting is worse than a mosquito bite a week later i still have the bites hte manager didnt even care after i told him left the hotel and sleep in the car dont go

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2010

This is a typical Super8 hotel- no thrills but good value.

Check-in efficent. Room clean and tidy. Good wireless internet access. We found a local mexican restaurant in the Wal-mart centre on the opposite side of the freeway. Area is dry, so be prepared to show your driving licence if you want a beer!

Like many of these hotels (other brands as well) proximity to freeway means traffic noise at night, so don't plan on a full sleep!

Overall, no major complaints for the money.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norman
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2009

We stayed at this motel for 2 nights when visiting family. My wife, 3 year, and 8 year old, got a king suite. It was big, just what we needed with both kids. Very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Kids loved the Waffles. The hotel has very big lobby but little business area. Pool looked great but weather too cold so, we did not use. Staff was very friendly. Unfortunately, it is very close to the highway so you could hear a little bit of traffic from our room. But overall I would definitely come back and recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikki2355
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2008

The hotel cancelled out our reservation even thought we has secured it with a credit card. We arrived at the hotel at 4 pm on satrurday and we planned to stay the whole week there. I arrived to check in and my reservation had been cancelled and they had given the room away we requested. We got another room that was smelly with smoke and we requested a non smoking room . then they charged us $50.00 to stay in the jacuzzi room and i felt like they should have given it to us because of their mistake. The next day we checked into another room and that room had an order of urine and it had not been cleaned. The staff was very friendly. They were in the middleof renovations it was nothing like it was on the internet (no breakfast, no workout room). The hotel was just a mess. I would not recommend anyone to stay there. They were unorganized and the looks were deceiving.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Dallas/East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dallas/East

Address: 8901 East RLThornton Fwy., Dallas, TX 75228
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 189 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dallas/East 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Dallas/East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Dallas
Dallas Super 8
Dallas Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Dallas/East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.