We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7930 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #21 of 188 Hotels in Dallas
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed here while visiting the UT Southwestern medical campus. The price was excellent, and in short I found the staff to be very accommodating, and the hotel to be very clean!

The hotel is situated off of the feeder road to a major elevated highway. There are two gated entrances, with the one farthest from the lobby being shut at night. The surrounding area is somewhat urban, and I was issued a parking tag which advised me to lock my car and secure my belongings. I do this out of habit anyway, but had no issues with my car while staying there.

Check-in was quick and pleasant, and I felt the attendant made an effort to get to me quickly despite there being several people in front of me.

The room itself was nice and large, with a kitchenette, desk, leather recliner, and bed. The room was almost immaculate. I actually tried to find some dirt, and only found some crumbs by the toaster and some fuzz behind the fridge. The kitchen is usually the weak spot in hotel rooms, but this one had all of the (nice) pots and pans cleaned and arranged pleasantly, and the fridge, stove-top, and microwave were also nice and clean. There was even a complimentary bag of popcorn waiting in the microwave!

The bed was comfortable enough. I didn't like the provided pillows, but there was a little placard on the bed stating that firmer pillows or feather pillows are available on request from the front desk. The bathroom area looked recently renovated, and was pleasant and clean. I did run into a problem while ironing a shirt, as the iron began to leak, but the front-desk staff quickly provided me with a brand new one when I brought it to their attention. The other issue I had was noise, as I mentioned the hotel is situated near a highway. Road noise was audible at night, but not terrible, and I could hear more than I wanted of my upstairs neighbor as he moved around at 3 AM. For the price, though, I don't consider this a deal-breaker by any means. I typically just run the room fan for a little white noise when I need it.

The tv was a flat-screen model, with the usual local channels plus HBO. There is no breakfast provided, but there is a honor-system pantry with snacks and breakfast items, plus free coffee. I chose to just drive to the Starbucks .3 miles away.

Overall, this was a terrific value. The price was great, the room was very clean, the staff very friendly and responsive. I'd happily stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaymesnav, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you so much. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a very thorough review.
It really means a lot to us to have reviews such as your posted for future travelers to refer to when they consider where to stay in Dallas.
We are glad that your stay was pleasant and that our amenities were right for you.
I am sure that we can get you a cozy room on the opposite side of the building on future visits.
Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    34
    10
    8
    5
See reviews for
20
13
26
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irving, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

In addition to being a welcoming home away from, I want to thank Sededu Hailu for her assistance in reconnecting me with my Card Holder and all of the important docs it contained. I inadvertently left it at the hotel and Senedu found it, secured it and went the extra mile to track me down. I was very surprised and appreciative to say the least . Again thank you Senedu Hailu.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaymesnav, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let other travelers know of your experience at Candlewood Suites Dallas Market Center.
We dote on our friendly employees and I am so glad that Senedu was able to help you out in this situation.
We are so happy that you are pleased.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My husband and I LOVED this place. We actually were driving around looking for hotels to stay at and came about this one. We've stayed at quite a few hotels in Dallas, and I'd have to stay I'd highly recommend this one over the rest. It offers the amenities you find at home allowing you to travel light. It comes equipped with laundry facilities and a gym, but even better, a dishwasher! I have yet to see any of the suite-like hotels I've stayed in come with a dishwasher. Needless to say, I was pretty estatic to see this - we are traveling at the moment with our baby, who needs bottles washed constantly, and it made things so much easier during our stay. On top of that, there is everything you need to cook with, which has only been offered to us in a personal condo we rented at one point. Maybe we're more used to the standard hotel, but our preference just changed, and for the price, this far outdoes the others! The personnel was friendly, and they have a tiny store for snacks (as well as microwaveable items, ice cream, etc) - really nice to have if you want to stay in for the night or forgot to get something before coming back to the hotel after a long day. We walked by a room where someone was actually cooking french toast in the morning - very nice to walk past! This was such a different experience than those you walk by and only smell something horrific coming from someone's room. Anyway - all in all, we would highly recommend.

Room Tip: I put excellent for all of the ratings bc there was N/A available. Everything was wonderful, however...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaymesnav, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
We are so happy that you both were pleased with the property, amenities and our friendly associates.
We appreciate your recommendation and so thankful you took time from your busy day to review us.
We hope we get to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Very comfortable place to stay, rooms were great and it was a great location. What truly made the stay memorable was the very courteous front desk person by the name of Senedu Hailu. She was a great help during my visit and was always there with a smile. Candlewood should be proud to have such a wonderful employee!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James N, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and that your stay was even more memorable due to our valued Operations Manager, Senedu Hailu. We do consider ourselves very fortunate to have associates that constantly exceed our guests' expectations and focus on our business, which is hospitality.
Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Good location off of Mockingbird in central midtown Dallas. Friendly staff, Comfortable room, nice kitchen in room, and clean. However, the rooms facing the freeway have the roar of the freeway all night long.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaymesnav, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your review of our property. We are so happy that you stayed with us and that your stay was pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is a typical Candlewood: large separate rooms, self-help/honor system pantry, etc.

I think its strongest attribute is its value: free parking and low rates considering it's within the Dallas area.

Elite recognition: at check-in was asked to spin a wheel. Top prize was 1000 PC points. We won $1 for the pantry. It's not much of a platinum benefit: e.g. the Montreal Candlewood just gave me about $5 for the pantry outright, but it was cute/entertaining.

Staff was very friendly. The location was still a little out of the way for restaurants (we drove a few miles to an Olive Garden), unless you're content with the burger/steak type joint next door.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaymesnav, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review. We are pleased that you are a Platinum Priority Rewards Member and that you enjoyed our Prize Wheel.
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
296 reviews 296 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I recently stayed here during training at nearby Love Field.
Reception staff were very friendly and efficient, for check-in and throughout my stay.
The room was very comfortable, clean and a good size with all the amenities one would want, and more than I expected.
All round a great place for one night stay or one month stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaymesnav, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased all around. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center

Address: 7930 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Dallas
#10 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#13 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites Dallas Market Center, is an all-suite hotel. Conveniently located 2 miles from Dallas Love Field Airport, and near several Dallas hospitals: Children s Hospital, UT Southwestern, Presbyterian, Baylor and Scottish Rite. The Candlewood Suites Dallas Market Center, is just moments away from the Dallas Convention Center, American Airlines Center and downtown Dallas. Guests visiting the area can enjoy a variety of professional sports teams including the Dallas Mavericks, Dallas Cowboys and Stars. Fully equipped kitchens in every suite, large work desks, two line phones and free high speed Internet access make the Candlewood Suites Dallas Market Center the ideal extended stay hotel choice for the corporate traveler. The Candlewood Suites is the perfect 'home away from home' for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. You can relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the DVD player. In our Candlewood Cupboard, you can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Additionally, unlike a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling to Dallas for business or leisure, for one night or several months... Candlewood Suites Dallas Market Center is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Candlewood Dallas
Dallas Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.