We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My medical trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7930 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #36 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Flint, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My medical trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

I had to make a trip to Dallas to see a doctor, and my daughter found this hotel on the internet. She told them the requirements I needed due to my handicap needs, and I must say this hotel was wonderful in meeting them. The suite was very spacious and exactly what we wanted. The hotel had a kitchenette with full refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, dishes, and coffeemaker. I really enjoyed the fanned washcloths and towels and the accessible shower and tub. I would stay at a Candlewood Suite anywhere I traveled.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James N, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you very much for submitting your kind review. We are delighted that our accommodations were to your liking. I hope your daughter earned some brownie points.
Thank you again for choosing our Candlewood Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    35
    11
    9
    6
See reviews for
23
14
26
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburg, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

My travel companion and I spent just one night at this hotel, and found it exceptionally clean,
convenient to airport (free shuttle service) and excellent sleeping comfort. It had a well-stocked
kitchenette (dishes, cuts, silverware, pots, pans, etc.) but unfortunately we were not there long
enough to enjoy these luxeries. The clerks were extremely helpful, printed out our itineraries
(I had no printer for my computer), and got us to the airport by 5:00am for our very early am
flight. Such a clean and family oriented place to stay. Price was commensurate to the
accommodations and would stay at every visit to Dallas. Must experience it to believe it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James N, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to convey your sentiments. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, La
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

I stay at this property on every visit to Dallas. The rooms are especially clean & the grounds are always well kept. The staff is both courteous & helpful & will go the extra mile. It's very centrally located & has a nice pool & other cozy outdoor areas to enjoy. This place is great for individuals, couples or families. Great price also!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James N, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us and other busy travelers.
We look forward to your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012 via mobile

We were stopping through Dallas for one night and got two rooms. This is a clean hotel with friendly and helpful service. We slept great in the comfortable beds and it was quiet! Security presence was around the parking lot all hours. The attention to detail is awesome here down to the fanned washcloths and kleenex box in the bathroom. They thought of everything so you don't have to. This is hands down the best place we have ever stayed. Before you go to sleep be sure and set both thermostats in your room, there are two. Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James N, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am more than happy to convey your kind words to our team.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012 via mobile

This place was Super clean! Not a single bug! Security constantly was present patrolling parking lots! Very safe and secure feeling. Fantastic service. Nice people! Very affordable!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James N, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words. I will convey this to our hard working housekeeping staff. I know it will make them smile. We hope we have a chance to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

This is my first for Candlewood, and they will see me again for sure. A large suite with all the necessities of feeling like your in an apartment fully furnished. The bed was very comfortable and pool outside looked very inviting. Just too cold to swim right now, but will have me doing a back stroke next time.
Fitness room was very nice!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James N, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
We are so pleased that your first time at a Candlewood Suites will not be your last. We thank you so much for the review and we hope we get a chance to see you in warmer weather. The pool will be waiting for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Great hotel for long and short stays. Very friendly people at front desk. Valerie Guerra ( manager) made our stay very enjoyable. Will be definetly coming back every time I'm in Dallas. Rooms are suite style with stove, refrigerator, microwave, dish washer and all the utencils. Make a huge difference when you're staying for a couple of days. Restaurants and fast food places near by.
Excelent overall!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James N, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
We thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to hear that Valerie took great care of you. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center

Address: 7930 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Dallas
#18 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites Dallas Market Center, is an all-suite hotel. Conveniently located 2 miles from Dallas Love Field Airport, and near several Dallas hospitals: Children s Hospital, UT Southwestern, Presbyterian, Baylor and Scottish Rite. The Candlewood Suites Dallas Market Center, is just moments away from the Dallas Convention Center, American Airlines Center and downtown Dallas. Guests visiting the area can enjoy a variety of professional sports teams including the Dallas Mavericks, Dallas Cowboys and Stars. Fully equipped kitchens in every suite, large work desks, two line phones and free high speed Internet access make the Candlewood Suites Dallas Market Center the ideal extended stay hotel choice for the corporate traveler. The Candlewood Suites is the perfect 'home away from home' for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. You can relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the DVD player. In our Candlewood Cupboard, you can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Additionally, unlike a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling to Dallas for business or leisure, for one night or several months... Candlewood Suites Dallas Market Center is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Candlewood Dallas
Dallas Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.