We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a budget hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Dallas Market Center

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Dallas Market Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Dallas Market Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2110 Market Center Boulevard, at Stemmons, Dallas, TX 75207 (West Dallas)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #76 of 188 hotels in Dallas
Houston, TX
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Ok for a budget hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had to make a pit stop in Dallas for one night before going to OKC and back to Dallas again. We had reservations here for both nights in Dallas. We decided to cancel the 2nd night as this hotel was not for us.

The room was o.k.. nothing fancy. It's a budget hotel. 2 things about the room really turned us off.

1. the smell of the room. There was a smell of mildew in our room that was a big turnoff entering each night.

2. There was a sticky film all over the room that included the bed, bathroom floors, and carpet. We think the room hadn't been used in a while and thus the stickiness.

The good:

Location is good to easily get to Downtown and American Airlines Center

The Sfaff was friendly.

Even though we weren't happy with our stay, we realize that the hotel is adequately maintained for a budget hotel. It's just not for us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you visited the Dallas Medical/Market Center area. We appreciate the time you spent leaving us some feedback about your most recent stay. We are currently undergoing renovation of our guestrooms as well as our lobby so we'll be sure to address the concerns you noted during this time period.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    36
    20
    8
    4
See reviews for
16
9
7
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nacogdoches, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great place to stay if planning a trip to the Scottish Rite Hospital. I had a mid-year meeting at the Hospital and Fairfield Inn was within a mile of my destination. The rooms were very clean and the cost very reasonable and a very good breakfast. I would prefer to have drinks in the vending machine other than just Pepsi products. I thought about stopping at a local 7-11 store, but after driving several blocks on Market Street, I decided to drink water instead. Very rough neighborhood. After seeing what was around the Hotel on Market Street, I had concerns about parking my car in the Hotel parking lot. The Marriott and Fairfield Inn had Security Guards in the parking lot 24-7 making sure that cars were safe from vandalism. Other than the area that the hotel resides in, my stay was a very nice experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback about your most recent stay with us. We're glad you were able to enjoy your stay while visiting the Scottish Rite Hospital and we look forward to hosting you on your next trip in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed only for one night , wished we could have stayed for more. Came here for a concert and anniversary. upon check- in we were greeted by the girl with a smile. She was very nice and helpful. Gave us direction on how to get to Palladium ballroom, both ways, using the freeway and using the service road. That was very nice of her. She mention also the breakfast time . Went to our room, and found that our room was ver clean, bathroom was also clean though it was small, bathroom sink was also small, not enough room to put our toiletries. Towels not enough also, since the housekeeper was just outside , requested additional towels one of each for us. (2 towels more and shampoos). She gladly gave us our request.

At breakfast, we have choices, they have bagels, muffins, cupcakes, hard boiled eggs ( already peeled, wished they haven't peeled yet, as I want to peel my own eggs) , scrambled eggs, sausages patties, oatmeal, waffles ( make your own), juices, milk, coffee, , chocolate, fruits , etc. breakfast area is small, hard to go around especially getting coffee and waffles.

Next time , we will be in the area, we will stay here again and will recommend to my friends. Service is excellent.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I am not sure why this place is not rated more highly. I look for cleanliness, safety and security, comfortable beds, basic amenities, functional HVAC, and quiet. This Fairfield, typical for the chain in its rooms and amenities, meets or exceeds all that I look for .... And is usually well priced. Yes, more outlets for electronics woud be helpful. And yes,the area around the hotel is not the most desirable. This is Dallas .... You will need to drive everywhere! The location is a very convenient drive to much of the best of Dallas ... Downtown, uptown, Katy trail, AA Arena, etc. very easy highway access. Friendly, helpful staff. My rooms have always been very clean and well maintained. The HVAC s easily adjusted. Bedding is comfortable and room is spacious. Breakfast is above average for Fairfields. I will return, as I have for a few years now....

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you visited the Dallas Medical/Market Center area. We're glad you were able to enjoy your stay and we hope you'll continue to call us your home away from home when you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband and 3 kids stayed.
Pros- good breakfast, large rooms, friendly staff, pool ( not heated though) reasonable price.
Cons- minimal noise, funky smell in our room but not terrible, pool - we were told takes an hour to heat so when my kids went in once it was warm but then next time was cold. Not walking distance to anywhere but that's fine. Actually really shady area if you drive down about a half mile going away from the city. Don't go that direction. But that's not in the hotels control.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you and your family visited the Dallas Medical/Market Center area. We appreciate the time you spent leaving us some feedback about your most recent visit. We're glad you and your family were able to enjoy your stay and we hope to be able to host you again on your next trip into Dallas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in March 2013. It's what you would expect from a Fairfield Inn. Beds were comfy, room was clean, nice breakfast options, free parking, indoor pool and small patio area, less expensive option to the Hilton Anatole if you are attending a convention or event there (it's across the street). I guess my only complaint - and this goes for many hotels in this category - is the breakfast area itself. At one point I counted 37 guests in the breakfast area, but the area is so small and the tables so crowded around each other and the serving line that it's nearly impossible to navigate the breakfast area even when it's empty. But again, this complaint is not reserved for this hotel property only, but is a pet-peeve of mine for several hotel chains that include breakfast. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you visited the Dallas Medical/Market Center area. We're glad you were able to enjoy your stay and we appreciate the feedback you were able to provide. We hope you will choose to give us the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ga
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed here on business at the mart. PRO: close to mart, helpful staff, good housekeepers, CON: nothing nearby, small, small exercise room in adjacent hotel. rooms lack convenient outlets
Ordinary hotel...good for sleeping and grab some breakfast and back to work!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Dallas Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Dallas Market Center

Address: 2110 Market Center Boulevard, at Stemmons, Dallas, TX 75207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > West Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 188 hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairfield Inn Dallas Market Center 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Fairfield Dallas
Dallas Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Dallas Market Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.