We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your bulletproof vest! Terrible location, manager is rude!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Dallas Market Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Dallas Market Center to your Saves list
Residence Inn Dallas Market Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6950 N Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247 (Northwest Dallas-love Field)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Northpark Shopping Offer
Ranked #90 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bring your bulletproof vest! Terrible location, manager is rude!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011 via mobile

My family and I planned a few days in the Dallas area a week before our stay. I have a friend who works for the company who gave me the friends and family rate before she left to go out of the country. I made reservations online with that rate, received a confirmation with the special rate. when my family arrived at night, the manager proceeded to tell us we had to have a form to fill out to get this rate. Long story short, he didn't budge. Total jerk! I couldn't get a hold of my friend, because she was out of the country. No where was it written on line that I'd have to have a form to get that rate. I would not have stayed at this hotel if I wasn't getting a good rate. Here's why- when you pull into the hotel, there are signs everywhere telling you to take in your personal belongings. Barbed wire cover the top of the fencing around the hotel, and to make matters worse, most rooms are not located inside the hotel. (outside entrance). It must be a very dangerous area, because the gas station across the street has bulletproof glass around the workers! If you are considering this hotel- reconsider!!! Go down the street a few blocks, and there are more hotels in better locations!! Lots of places to eat too. What happened to the customer always bring right?! This manager hasn't heard the end of me!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    24
    17
    10
    7
See reviews for
21
7
10
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

We had three rooms over several nights. They were all clean, well stocked and available.
The only complaint we had was that it is on a one way street and forever having to go under a freeway twice to get going the right way into the hotel.

Breakfast stopped at 9:30am, great if you are up by 9, but not so much if you aren't up till 10. There were several place to eat within a block.

Also, while we only slept 4 hours a morning, the rooms are quiet even though the hotel is next to the expressway.

Its 15 minutes to a half hour into downtown depending on time of day. Also a half hour to DFW.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moving to Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

The staff was unreal so attentive, nice, and friendly. Rooms are remodeled and very well appointed. Service is outstanding. Great place to live long term.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2009

Overall this was a good hotel. Convenience to downtown and airports was very good. Rooms were very nice and up to standards. Breakfast was excellent and the evening reception was good as well. Staff were extremely attentive and great to work with.

Overall though the hotel in general and the grounds were not up to the standard of Residence Inn. Grounds especially didn't seem to be kept up to very well. Outside of my room the grass was dead, their was garbage on the sidewalks, 6 cigarette butts littered outside my door, and a nearby maintenance room was leaking water through the door the entire stay and made the nearby entrance to my room wet. The other problem, which isn't the hotel's fault, but the hotel is right off the freeway and you can hear the cars all night long. I was kept up half the night by the sound of vehicles and semis going past on the freeway.

Still a good hotel for the value but think twice if you are a light sleeper.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2009

Our team was on project for over a month in Dallas and I cannot say enough kind comments about the facilities and staff of the Residence Inn. One of the best experiences at a Residence Inn I have ever had. The front desk staff knew us by name and the sales staff really took the time to get to know our group and was always there if we had any questions.
Very good value: you get what looks like a brand new room witch is Very spacious, breakfast, dinner and drinks at night. Food is nothing special, but with the free bud light, I can overlook it. If my work ever brings me back to the area, I look forward to staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2008

We stayed here for three days during Spring Break and I can't tell you how impressed we were. All the problems mentioned in earlier posts have been dealt with - all the rooms are being renovated, the back parking lot has bright floodlights and the breakfast is substantial and free. We have traveled extensively and usually stay at Hyatt's, and the interior is on par with most Hyatts we have been to. We booked a 2 bedroom suite which was the size of a small apartment with a kitchen with granite countertops, and 2 bathrooms. There were 3 flat screen TV's and an ethernet line. There was a full breakfast in the morning and an evening social hour with basic, but filling fare (grilled chicken sandwiches, chili dogs) which changes every day. There was also a self serve wine and beer bar. Staff was wonderful and friendly.

Some have alluded to the fact that it is not in a great area - well, this is true insomuch as it is right off the highway and it is in a "business" area with gas stations and repair shops as its neighbors, but for the price, what do you expect? We have small children and we felt completely safe here, even at night. The doors are to an exterior, outside hallway, but again, we felt very safe. The only other issue is that it is still under renovation and even thought the unit next to us was being worked on, I can honestly say we didn't hear one bit of construction noise. The courtyard has a small but clean pool and whirlpool and a basketball half court. The lobby had fresh cookies and coffee available all day. The fitness center had fresh fruit, water and towels and 3 pieces of high end Life Fitness work out machines each with its own TV as well as weights. I would say this has to be one of the best places we have ever stayed if you look at value for your money. We would not stay any where else in Dallas!

  • Liked — Value
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2007

My wife and I stayed there the weekend of the Dallas vs. New England game. The Hotel was clean, the staff was wonderful, and the area around the hotel is the problem. Know I see why this hotel has security; my passenger side window was busted. There are not any houses around this hotel, but one staff member told me there is a homeless shelter down the street! The hotels refuse to pay for any of the repair for the vehicle. Make sure you read the signs around the hotel; according to Denise Lennox, the signs stat the hotel is not responsible for any third party damages! The parking is very dark around the back of the hotel, try to park in front or find another hotel. Staff also told me this was the third time within the week this has happen. BE CAREFUL THIS IS YOUR VEHICLE; THEY WILL NOT PAY YOU FOR ANY DAMAGES!

Stayed October 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Dallas Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dallas Market Center

Address: 6950 N Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Northwest Dallas-love Field
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dallas Market Center 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Dallas Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Dallas Market Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.