We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas/Stemmons Fwy(I-35 E) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas/Stemmons Fwy(I-35 E)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2287 W. Northwest Hwy, Dallas, TX 75220   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #98 of 188 hotels in Dallas
Medford, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great property...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The hotel is convenient to downtown, lots of great places to eat within a mile. There's a Waffle House right next door but I'm not a fan. But like I said, plenty of other places with walking distance or 3 minute drive. The room (king suite) was clean, spacious, quiet with fridge and microwave. The bathroom was nice and big with lots of counter space, which is a must for us as my wife packs our whole bathroom when we travel. Nadia at the front desk was very friendly and helpful and had a smile on her face and very attentive every time we needed something. It was a nice touch since nowadays everyone is texting when you need something. Breakfast was just okay, but we went very late so things were getting dry (eggs, bacon) by the time we got there. Maybe earlier things might be fresher. I would definitely stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    17
    13
    8
    3
See reviews for
12
10
5
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McGregor, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed in a room with 2 double beds (should have asked for a King bed) with a couch, etc. Large room was clean and the staff was very friendly. The bed sagged a little in the middle, but it just allowed us to cuddle longer than usual (it was our anniversary anyway!!). We both had a good nights sleep and didn't hear any outside noise at all. The breakfast was really good. They had a pancake making machine which spits out 2 pancakes in 45 seconds. I loved the pancakes, along with the eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy, milk, and juice. We would definitely stay here again when in Dallas.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This was a typical holiday inn stayed there for two nights, easy and fast check in elevators old and rundown takes a while for it to go up and down and makes alot of noise a suite is the same size of a standard room I guess if they throw a couch in there they consider it a suite old furnishings in the room old tv from the 90's bathroom small.

Besides that the breakfast is not that good each day was something different.The first day they had some kind of egg omlette concotion some watered down gravy and cereal and fruit it didnt even smell good luckly they had a starbucks across the parking lot so went there,
the next day they had standard scrambled eggs and bacon which was decent pretty bland dont know why they change what the serve each day it should be standard Ive had much better at another HIE dallas market center to exact down harry hines about 3 miles away and they had a much better selection and quality breakfast so I assumed all HIE were the same guess I was wrong.

Overall the location is great on the stemmons corridor so its great if thats your main concern but if the quality of rooms and breakfast is important I wouldnt recommend it

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

2nd stay at this property. The rooms are spacious and clean, staff was very friendly, and breakfast was standard HIE. There are several good restaurants nearby. Pretty close to Love Field - 10 minute drive. I will stay here again when I need to be in this area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Nice hotel, very nice hot breakfast and gift when you check in. Close to West End, Waffle House, Humperdinks Grill and other restaurants. Clean bathrooms, didn't use pool but saw it and it looked nice and clean.

Room Tip: no spa, but won't unclick...sorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are big,spacious,and nice..water doesnt get hot but warm...we only stayed there for 12 hours enoughh to get rest before we went back home from our vacation..staff was friendly and helpful it was ou and texs weekend!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The hotel was lovely! Staff very polite and treat you as VIP. It was quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, lots of choices. Conveniently near enough car rental and airport where you can miss the traffic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas/Stemmons Fwy(I-35 E)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas/Stemmons Fwy(I-35 E)

Address: 2287 W. Northwest Hwy, Dallas, TX 75220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 188 hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas/Stemmons Fwy(I-35 E) 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Dallas/Stemmons Fwy (I-35 E) is a newly renovated hotel located in prestigious North Dallas/Market Center, downtown Dallas. We are 12 miles from Dallas Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) and 2 miles from Dallas Love Field (DAL). We offer complimentary shuttle to Lovefield Airport Monday to Friday from 7:00 AM to 10:00 PM. The Holiday Inn Express hotel is 1 mile from Speed Zone & Texas Stadium/Cowboys Stadium. Downtown Dallas, Deep Ellum, West End, lower Greenville Avenue, Northpark Mall and the Dallas Galleria Mall are within 10 miles. When booking now, you have our lowest Internet rate guarantee and you earn Priority Club points for your stay with no extra fees! Our newly renovated hotel and its lavish guest rooms make it a perfect stay for the weary business traveler. Over sized rooms, luxurious sofas, granite tops are great way to unwind. For your dining needs, try famous restaurants in Dallas: Pappadeaux, Pappasitos, Pappas Brothers, Jason s Deli, Red Lobster and Olive Garden. Like the nightlife? Try Firewater Bar and Grill. Our meeting space is newly renovated and ideal for all types of events for 5-85 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas/Stemmons Fwy(I-35 E) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dallas/Stemmons Fwy(i-35 e)
Holiday Inn Dallas
Dallas Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas/Stemmons Fwy(I-35 E), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.