We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Market Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Market Center to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Market Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2150 Market Center Blvd, at Stemmons Freeway/I-35, Dallas, TX 75207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #84 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
so. cal
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Horrible Hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2008

I stayed here for one night while driving across country the beginning of December, 2008. There were two drunk women next door to me that fought, screamed and yelled, and stood outside my door smoking cigarettes ALL night. I called security 3 times during the night and they were useless. This is the worst Marriott I've ever stayed in (I'm a platinum member with 81 Marriott stays this year). Go elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    57
    20
    4
    8
See reviews for
14
16
14
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2008

I would definately not recommend this hotel because they have bed bugs! I stayed there 2 weeks ago on October 4th and the morning after I had lots of bites on my fingers and in various other places. And when I returned home I continued to get more bites only to discover that the bugs had gotten into my luggage and are now in my home. I would suggest being VERY cautious before you stay there but the best thing to do would be to find a new hotel.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2008

I stayed here for business. This is directly across the road from Hilton Anatole and is sort of tucked away behind the highway. 5 min drive will get you to a lot of good restaurants. Perfect nice quiet place to stay for work travel.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2008

We found this hotel by calling the 1-800 number for Marriott when our other hotel turned out to be less than expected.

This Marriot hotel is very well located. It is right off the highway to get to downtown Dallas, and a short drive away from House of Blues (which was a great place to snag a late night dinner!).

The rooms, although not big, were clean and comfortable.

But, the reason I will definitely come back is the incredibly great staff at the front desk. They were all friendly and welcoming from the start, and were happy to help us with any questions we had. The hotel has detailed, printed directions for all the major attractions in Dallas, and the staff is happy to help you print off mapquest or googlemap directions to anywhere else you need to go.

The business center at the hotel was very handy and helpful -- with two computers and a printer. Every room is hooked up with WiFi as well.

We were very satisfied with our stay and will definitely be back!

  • Liked — The helpful staff.
  • Disliked — Size of the room -- a little on the small side.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2008

Stayed at the Courtyard because the Renaissance was completely booked. Not particularly impressed but not disappointed, since it was business travel. The restaurant was rather nice and so was the lobby bar.

  • Liked — Convenient location
  • Disliked — Nothing much in the area except a whole strip of hotels
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
277 helpful votes 277 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2007

This ranks as one of the worst Courtyards I've ever checked into. And, as a Platinum Rewards member, I stay in many Courtyards.

When I pulled into the parking lot, the thing that struck me was the number of signs warning parkers not to leave anything in the car. Now, that is good advice. But the number or signs screamed that there is a security issue at this hotel.

The lobby has a full restaurant and bar, with activity that made it seem more like a frat house than a business hotel. The check-in process would have gone much faster if the person behind the desk had skipped the heavy sales pitch for the hotel's restaurant. The elevator carpet was filthy and there were messages scratched into the doors. The room was average Courtyard, but not quite as clean. My bedding request - written into the reservation, subject of a couple phone calls, and confirmed at check-in - was not done. Even a trip from housekeeping didn't get it done. And my wake-up call the next morning was given three times, until I called the front desk and demanded the calls stop.

There are other hotels in the area. The Sheraton shares a parking lot. Do yourself a favor and try one of the other places.

Stayed May 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2007

Spent one night at this property recently and I have nothing but compliments. It's a Courtyard with the standard amenitites, including a workout room, outdoor pool and a little market in the lobby so that you can buy snacks. In addition to the breakfast buffet in the mornings, the lobby restaurant also serves some dinner items. (I did not eat there.) There is a Denny's 2 buildings over.
The staff were very pleasant and I enjoyed being able to use the free internet. My room was standard marriott set up, very clean and everything in working order.
If you are looking for a less expensive alternative, the courtyard is almost connected to the Fairfield Marriott, which I also stayed in for a few dollars less for a few night. According to the front desk staff, the properties are co-owned, so guests are welcome to use any of the amenities in either.
If you stay here, you should go across the street to view the Hilton Anatole - it is a huge (HUGE) hotel with a interesting art collection. The concierge will supply you with a brochure and map of same. The Anatole also has a lounge with an amazing view, have an expensive drink or just a cheap look at the skyline! (Also has several restaurants.)

  • Liked — The dependability of a marriott property.
  • Disliked — I think they should include breakfast in their rate.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Market Center

Address: 2150 Market Center Blvd, at Stemmons Freeway/I-35, Dallas, TX 75207
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Market Center 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Courtyard Dallas Market Center
Dallas Courtyard
Dallas Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Market Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.