We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Market Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Market Center to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Market Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2150 Market Center Blvd, at Stemmons Freeway/I-35, Dallas, TX 75207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #84 of 189 Hotels in Dallas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Cool!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

New interiors, great looking. AC worked good in 106 degree weather. Wish the electrical plugs on desk and reading lights worked though.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you for staying with us while you visit the Dallas Area. The Courtyard has been newly renovated and has been a main stay in the Dallas Market Center Area for the last 21 years. I do apologize for the inconveniences caused by the electrical outlets, we will definitely get this taken care of. Thank you again and we look forward to your return stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    57
    20
    4
    8
See reviews for
14
16
14
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
fort worth, tx
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

The hotel was very clean and the staff was so helpful. I was really impressed with their "above and beyond" attitude. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Beds and linens were also. While the complimentary breakfast offered was small it was tasty and had variety.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while were visited the Market Center Area for your Conference! We host many Conferences and Meetings a year and enjoy the atmosphere these Conferences bring to us. We try to make each and every guest feel at home when they travel, what better way to spend your time away from home at a place that makes you feel at home! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again at your next Conference in Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Stayed at this Marriott, on a family road trip to Dallas. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a really chic Bistro in the lobby with modern furniture. The room was nice with the great "Marriott beds". Had a nice view of the pool from my window. The only complaint I have is there was no a/c in the hallways, and on the elevator, and July in Dallas, it was 102 outside !

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you and your Family visited the Dallas Area! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the new Bistro Concept that the Courtyard Brand has moved to. I apologize for the inconvenience of the Hallways, this year Dallas experienced some pretty hot periods of time this summer and it felt like we were all in a hot box. Thank you for staying with us and we hope your Family comes back to visit our Family soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

Courtyard Marriott constantly provided me with a warm welcome with a modern look (interior of property). The rooms where clean with updated technology (TV). The staff was well informed of his and her surroundings. There was one downfall and that was the elevator. I believe there was only one elevator and you can tell that it has been used a great deal. Not for sure if there was a cooling issues or not but that is my only issue with the Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Market Center. I do not want to start on location, all I have to say is loved it (with a high pitch voice)! For the visitors new to the Dallas area, you will not feel intimated about getting around because the main roads as well as freeway’s are near. Also, with the economy in an uproar having free parking helped my budget. I am glad that Marriott is spending money to renovate but I which they will do some renovations to the sister property right next door (Fairfield). I will return!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you visit the Dallas Market Center Area and thank you for your kind words about our Staff. I would like to inform you that we are planning on Renovating our Fairfield Inn & Suites in 2012 which we are excited about, 2 newly renovated properties to offer our loyal guests like yourself. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

Very clean, updated and trendy hotel. All in all very nice. Nice fitness room. Only complaint was that it was impossible to find luggage carts. We waited forever for staff to find them both when we arrived and when we departed. We had a lot of stuff with us due to a move.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington D.C.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

I can be a hotel snob and wasn't particularly excited to stay at a Courtyard, but I have to say I'm impressed! My room was spotless, had a nice desk, large flat screen TV, and free wireless. Front desk staff (Homer) was very friendly and accommodating. This is really a great choice for the money. The only con is that it's not walking distance to anything, but if that's not a problem, you won't be sorry staying here.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

Pros:
Nice location right alongside the highway, a few blocks from downtown Dallas.
Great bistro located in the lobby area.
Gym, pool and sauna all looked nice even though we didn't time to enjoy them.
Surprisingly quiet given the location and full house.

Cons:
No room service, but I guess you can't always be lazy so this really shouldn't count.
Also, there are a few transients in the area so be safe.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Market Center

Address: 2150 Market Center Blvd, at Stemmons Freeway/I-35, Dallas, TX 75207
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 189 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Market Center 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Courtyard Dallas Market Center
Dallas Courtyard
Dallas Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Market Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.