We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for business traveler” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center to your Saves list
Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2493 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast
Ranked #44 of 197 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for business traveler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed here last week on business. Overall I am very pleased with the Marriott Suites, although I want to clarify, while it does have a separte living room and bedroom, it does NOT have a kitchen. Just a refrigerator with sink, like a wetbar. It reminds me of a Residence Inn, but without the kitchen. Couch in living room is marginally comfortable since it is also a sofabed. However, the service here is excellent, and the workout room is pretty complete. Room was nice, and bed was comfortable (a little on soft side). They also have shuttle service, but there is usually a wait. I never ate in the hotel restaurant, so I can't comment. For the location and comfort, I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing AWAY from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Art H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Louisiana
Level Contributor
348 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Spent two nights here recently and enjoyed the stay. The service is attentive and responsive. I actually mentioned to the front desk staff about an issue in the exercise room and, to my surprise, it was repaired by the time I went to workout the next morning. Great location to get into the McKinney area for meals or to meet friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the south side and there will be no highway traffic noise. I actually had a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bandman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We often take mini vacations on the weekend. My husband chose this hotel since we had stayed here before. I absolutely love it. My new favorite Dallas hotel. Reasonable price, clean, great service. The room is awesome with separate living and sleeping areas. I would have no problem staying in this room for weeks. We will absolutely be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose N Amanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while we visited Medieval Times so we only stayed one night. The room is a suit, with separate living room and bedroom with a small kitchenette (refrigerator, microwave, sink and coffee maker). The room seemed clean, but there were roaches in the kitchen area. I'm not sure how you get away from that in Texas, but it is still unappetizing. The bed is a full size, so I thought it was a little small and not very comfortable. The hotel has an indoor pool and gym and they were both clean. The smell of chlorine overwhelms you when you walk in the pool area, but that was actually a good thing as a kid threw up in the pool while we were there. There is a bar in the hotel with friendly wait staff. The hot, made to order breakfast is what makes this hotel stand out. The breakfast was part of the cost of the room. They offer made to order omelets, and a variety of other hot and cold items on a 4 or 5 table buffet. They had everything and everyone in the hotel is there in the morning, so go early to get a table.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3skippingtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

During my family's road trip, we stayed at multiple hotels. This hotel in Dallas was the best. The Marriott had a multitude of amenities including a great fitness center and a nice lobby with TV's and couches. Possibly the finest part of the hotel were the rooms. Our room had basically two rooms. One part of the room were the beds that were complimented with a 40" HD TV. At the other end of the room lays a lounging area with couches. The rooms are spacious and very nice. The location is not bad, but not great. If you have a car, it's easy. The hotel is right off the highway and right near the city. For the quality of the hotel, the price was a bargain at $139 a night. If your coming to Dallas I would highly recommend the Marriott.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LAK65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Don't let the location of this hotel put you off... sure, it's right next to the freeway in an older part of town, but everything else about this hotel is terrrific. Check in was a breeze, the staff were super friendly and helpful, and our room was perfect in every way.
We also had a chance to try the food in the restaurant and it was delicious.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaisyJ61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

First off, I stay at many Marriotts across all brands, from Ritz to Fairfield. The hotel check in was very quick, I was pre-checked, the room layout is good, but my room smelled bad. It had a musty odor, like it needed a good airing out and deep cleaning. The windows did not open and the dust that came off the sheers sent me to the bar.

The bar is nice, happy hour prices of 5 dollars for wine, draft beer or their seasonal cocktail, is great. Can get full food menu at bar, to take to room, staff wonderful.

Back to room, I was expecting a small microwave in room, was sad not to have one, again the room layout is good, split bath, separate bedroom, comfy bed, nice large televisions, good internet. I do love that they have a laminated channel guide on coffee table. However, only 2 towels and no extra sheets in closet to cover stained couch. Good toiletires.

However, the room smell never went away and I did not get used to it. The last straw was when the shower never got hot, and I felt like I could not get steam into my sinuses to wash away the issues, so I check out early.

I advised the desk staff why I was checking out early and they were surprised, and did offer what they could but I was already mentally out the door. Also, they had put the internet charge on my room, they took it off, but I have not been charged internet at my rewards level in years. Don’t stay in room 1101!

TIP to Hotel: Many of the Marriotts around the country have taken to using Rubbermaid Anti-slip mats in bathroom, this was not in my room and the tub/shower had nice tile etc but NO anti-slip, I think this should be added.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BucklesTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Renaissance Dallas Hotel
#36 of 197 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Anatole
#37 of 197 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,381 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Address: 2493 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Suites Market Center Dallas Hotel Dallas
Marriott Dallas
Marriott Hotel Market Center Dallas
Dallas Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing