We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Central Expressway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Central Expressway to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Central Expressway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10325 North Central Expressway, Dallas, TX 75231   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #40 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Seattle area
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This was our 1st visit to Dallas and after much research chose this Courtyard by Marriott because of its price & convenience to the sights we planned to see - the Bush Presidential Library & the Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza. Yes, we did need a car to visit these attractions but they weren't very far. We were so happy with the hotel, its cleanliness & comfort, that we ended up staying an extra day. Wendy at the front desk was very friendly & helpful at check-in. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Central Expressway, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for recognizing Wendy. She takes such great care of our guests. We have so many wonderful associates. They create a warm and caring atmosphere. We are so proud of our hotel and the service we provide. In addition, our location puts us right in the middle of so many premiere entertainment options. We look forward to your next visit.
Brad Carroll, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    37
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
26
22
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Rooms need updating, stay in a suite need very badly to be updated. Locations is in a perfect place close to mall. Hotel was very quiet would stay there agin only if updated. Suite was over 300.00 a night was not worth the money. Staff was great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Central Expressway, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Our Team is always concerned when a review is posted that reveals a stay that did not meet the standards that you are accustomed to when choosing Marriott. Please know that we are committed to resolving any questions or concerns. We remain at your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while visiting family for Christmas in Dallas. I chose this hotel because it was the closest hotel to my mother-in-law's house. If it were not for the proximity to family, I likely would not have chosen this hotel for a couple reasons: 1.) It is more expensive than some of the surrounding hotels in the area for what you get, and 2.) there is no free hot breakfast, nor even free continental breakfast. You pay for everything extra at this hotel, except for the wireless internet. Our room did not even have a refrigerator or a microwave. The hotel is also not in the greatest neighborhood, but they do provide a very visible security presence in the parking lot, which improves the feeling of personal safety. The staff was friendly, especially considering they were working over Christmas. Overall, I think there are better values and better locations to stay, but for my situation this was the only option. I would only recommend staying here if you have to.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Central Expressway, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your experience. Please accept my apology for our failure to meet your expectations during your recent stay. The holiday season can be stressful for families when they are travelling and spending time in unfamiliar surroundings. We hope to alleviate some of those feelings by providing a problem free stay. Some of our rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. In addition, we provide and deliver them upon request based upon availability. Yes, you are correct; our new Bistro provides dining options. They are not complimentary, yet they are fresh, hot and affordably priced. We hope to welcome you again soon. Have a great New Year. Brad Carroll, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

This is not where you stay for local flavor, but it's a great location, the rooms are well designed, the beds are heavenly and the whole place is squeaky clean. It doesn't get more convenient and effortless than this.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Central Expressway, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you very much for a great review. We appreciate “Squeaky Clean and Heavenly”. Please come back soon and we will work to impress you with, “Down Home Hospitality". This is a great place to earn or spend more Marriott Rewards Points. Dallas is a wonderful city with all kinds of shopping and entertainment. Have a great day! Brad Carroll, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

My friends and I spent a weekend in November at this hotel. We went to Dallas just to get away and go out... We frequent the "Oak Lawn" area of Dallas and so the location of this hotel was ideal as it was literally about 2 miles down the road. It was clean and well maintained with updated rooms with a very "modern" feel! I will def be staying here again. Keep it up!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Central Expressway, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you making our hotel your first choice when visiting Dallas. We appreciate your loyalty and for bringing more of your friends. You are always welcome here.
Brad Carroll, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

The front desk staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. You can walk right across the street to a major grocery store. (However, driving to the same store would be more difficult due to one-way service roads on Central Expressway.) The hotel is just north of North Park Center and convenient enough to downtown Dallas, yet has a more reasonable rate and free parking, compared to the downtown hotels. My only complaint is that the sheets are a poly/cotton blend and both nights I stayed here the sheets on the bed had been washed so often that they were down to those polyester pills.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Central Expressway, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for a thoughtful and thorough review. Success is in the details. You noticed the details that the discerning traveler looks for when choosing just the right location.
Your comments about the sheets did not go unnoticed. Our housekeeping team works hard to make certain that everything is clean and fresh. We have to strike a balance between caring for the environment and maintaining the high standards that you have come to expect when choosing Marriott. Thank you so much. Please join us again soon.
Brad Carroll, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I have stayed at this location in the past and returned as I was pleased last visit. Ditto with this one! The front desk folks are extremely polite and helpful. The rooms are clean and the location is easy to get to. It might seem at first as if the area is 'not so great' but after stayign here twice, it is not been the case, locaiton seems very safe and is actually on the edge of a big high-end residential area. Thanks for another great stay!

Room Tip: Room location on side of building 'away' from the Central Expressway might be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Central Expressway, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for your continued loyalty. We are in an area of transition which is happening in such a positive way. There are new companies and buildings surrounding us on 3 sides and an established, upscale neighborhood behind us. The hospital district close by makes this hotel a great choice for guests coming in for a visit at Texas Health Resources. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Brad Carroll, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Central Expressway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Central Expressway

Address: 10325 North Central Expressway, Dallas, TX 75231
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Dallas
#60 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Central Expressway 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Central Expressway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dallas Central Expressway Hotel Dallas
Courtyard Dallas Central Expressway
Dallas Courtyard
Dallas Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Central Expressway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.