We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accommodations for the price and location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill Ln

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill Ln to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill Ln
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2421 Walnut Hill Lane, Dallas, TX 75229   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 187 hotels in Dallas
Sugar Land, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good accommodations for the price and location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The neighborhood is close to the freeway and there can be difficulties with construction and street people, but all big cities can struggle with both of these. My room was clean the hotel lobby tidy and bright. A few minor glitches that can happen anywhere...the room next door had a very loud heater unit which vibrated my adjoining wall. But I finally settled to sleep. Looking forward to a great La Quinta breakfast I was up and ready early but the breakfast meat was already gone and the coffee...well...so weak I could see the bottom of my cup. Would I stay there again you ask, you betcha. Everyone has a tough morning once in a while.

Room Tip: Ask to be a little further back in the hotel so not to be as affected by the road construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    17
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
27
10
1
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for busy. My goal was for a clean place. This was it. Housekeeping was on the ball when it came to keeping room clean. Parking is free. Breakfast is offered for free but did not part take of it.
My issue was the neighborhood was sleezy. I would not recommand this type of area for exploring. Also highway construction made it annoying to get off the expressway entrance due to closures.
Overall, place was clean which to me is important! Bathroom good size aswell.
I would definately stay here again for business!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfe City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great hotel, quiet, clean, overall well maintained, definitely recommend this hotel! We stayed for 2 nights and the Bright Side breakfast was good quality. The only complaint I can think of is that there is no ice machine on the 3rd floor...lol There is one on every other floor but the one we stayed on! :D

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaca, Aragon, Spain
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

If you don't know Dallas and want to be in a nice area, I would avoid this area. It is definitely a bit sleazy in the neighborhood, and was pretty noisy on a Saturday night. The main advantage or disadvantage with this hotel is that it is near the freeway. The staff were attentive, and the rooms were small but clean. The breakfasts were okay. If you like this kind of lively area, try the Wild Turkey restaurant - good value and full of local character.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, MD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is a newer La Quinta. I haven't stayed at a La Quinta hotel prior but enjoyed staying here. The staff was great, the rooms and bed comfortable and the place was CLEAN!!!
There was some construction to the freeway which made it a bit noisy and on Friday night the local clubs had their usual "guest". Some of these guest would ride through the hotel parking lot with radios blaring at 3:00 AM.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I recommend this hotel to anyone who doesnt mind stay a little way from downtown area. So it not as much traffic and hotel was very will kept. I allso would not stay on fourth floor again aspecially if you have allergies.staff was very sweet and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill Ln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill Ln

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas i-35 Walnut Hill Lane Hotel
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas i-35 Walnut Hill Lane Hotel Dallas
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dallas i-35 Walnut Hill Lane
Quality Inn Dallas
Dallas Quality Inn
Address: 2421 Walnut Hill Lane, Dallas, TX 75229
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Dallas
#31 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill Ln 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located at Interstate 35 East and Walnut Hill Lane, providing easy access to many attractions in the Dallas / Fort Worth area. This Dallas hotel is convenient to the Dallas Arboretum, Dallas World Aquarium, Dallas Children's Museum, Texas Motor Speedway and Texas Stadium. Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport and Dallas-Love Field Airport are only minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill Ln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill Ln, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.