We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, horrible service and amenities” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7880 Alpha Road, Dallas, TX 75240   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #45 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Nice rooms, horrible service and amenities”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Traveling for business- no one to open door for us- raining so hard, but no umbrellas. Front desk person wearing too tight uniform gapping open to reveal skin and undergarments. She kept saying she was new and had no idea where there were restaurants nearby. Didn't know policies, couldn't arrange van transport for us because it was too late- just ridiculous. No restaurant or bar inside. Large, apartment style rooms.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    132
    56
    16
    17
See reviews for
152
63
33
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My daughter and I felt very safe and secure at this location alone while my husband was being treated in Medical City which is very near this property. The bed was such a treat after a night in the ER, almost heavenly! Very good stay!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter had a doctors appointment so we made it into a girls night out. The people that worked there were wonderful. They helped us with directions and gave us some suggestions for a wonderful birthday dinner for my mom. They gave me a back way to get to the doctors office and it took 4 minutes! The rooms were nice and clean. The only thing we noticed was the hall spelled funny. The rooms did not, just the halls. I originally was looking at another place but decided to stay here. I will go back!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie W, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at the Hawthorn Suites Dallas Park Central. We were glad to have you as our guest for your girls night out/doctor vist, and appreciate you taking the time to comment regarding your visit with us. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again the next time you are in the Dallas area.

Thanks again for being our guest!

Best regards,

Charlie Westhoven
Operations Manager
Hawthorn Suites Dallas Park Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, AR
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visit Dallas for medical purposes. Enjoy having a refrigerator, ice in the room and a microwave, so that I can bring my food. However, the complimentary hot breakfast is varied and quite good. When weather required me to change my schedule, staff was gracious and flexible regarding rescheduling.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie W, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear June L,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at the Hawthorn Suites Dallas Park Central. We were glad to have you as our guest, and appreciate you taking the time to comment regarding your visit with us. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again the next time you are in the Dallas area.

Thanks again for being our guest!

Best regards,

Charlie Westhoven
Operations Manager
Hawthorn Suites Dallas Park Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Address: 7880 Alpha Road, Dallas, TX 75240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#34 Family Hotel in Dallas
#46 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central located in the Park Central business district and is designed to meet the needs of the extended stay traveler, providing a sense of privacy, luxury and security. One bedroom and two bedroom / two bath suites offer free high speed Internet access, fully equipped kitchens, living area and a well-lit work area. Two telephone lines provide direct dial telephone numbers and voice mail. The on-site, complimentary guest laundry is open 24 hours a day. When it's time to unwind, the hotel offers a variety of options, including a fitness center, outdoor pool & jacuzzi, and barbecue pavilion. A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is served daily and an evening sundown reception is available to guests on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday each week. Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central is also conveniently located close to the suburban areas of Richardson, Plano, Garland and Addison with numerous shopping and dining options within a few miles of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham and Hotels.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Dallas Near The Galleria Hotel Dallas
Dallas Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.