We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very affordable hotel with all the features you need to feel like home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7880 Alpha Road, Dallas, TX 75240   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 189 Hotels in Dallas
Franklin, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very affordable hotel with all the features you need to feel like home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This hotel was one of the best affordable hotels I've been in. This hotel being a long stay hotel, it had a kitchen, but it was different than the ones in the similar price range. It had all the tools and stuff you needed to cook. In the living room, the sofa bed was not comfortable, but it was expected from a sofa bed. However, the TV in the pictures I saw of the hotel were one that have huge backs. It seems like the hotel have not upload more recent pictures of the rooms. The pool was an adequate size and it had lot of pool chairs to sit.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHendrix, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are having a renovation this year and have already received our televisions. We will have new photos to add once we are finished.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    116
    51
    13
    13
See reviews for
131
55
30
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The room was clean and comfy. Living area and fully equipped kitchen. Free wifi. I used the gym which was small but efficient. They had snacks you could purchase at the front desk. My room was great, and I would have left 5 stars, but the next morning at 9am they were power washing the side of the building right outside my window. Then they were mowing or something which was LOUD until I finally just got up. Made a great experience only average.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHendrix, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear about the disturbance. I hope you will stay with us again so you can see the finished product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights.
If i returned to dallas, i would definetly stay here again. its actually perfect for long-term stays as it has a full kitchen.
Suite comprised - bedroom with very comfortable bed + TV - living room + TV - office area - kitchen - breakfast bar - Large wash area with separate shower/bath & toilet.
Hotel has guest laundry, which is excellent. Our room was cleaned every day. Breakfast was more than adequate.
We had a rude awakening at 07.15am by 2 builders outside our window using hammers,drills and sanders. 2 calls to reception failed to stop the works. Manager evetually called our room and we met with him during check-out. He sid that he will ensure that any future building works will not start until 10am and adequately compensated us for the inconvenience. Had this not occurred, i would have awarded 5*'s to this hotel. Please see my other reviews for dallas for dining and attractions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHendrix, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear about the construction issues. I hope you will be able to stay with us again to see the finished product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Address: 7880 Alpha Road, Dallas, TX 75240
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#38 Family Hotel in Dallas
#58 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central located in the Park Central business district and is designed to meet the needs of the extended stay traveler, providing a sense of privacy, luxury and security. One bedroom and two bedroom / two bath suites offer free high speed Internet access, fully equipped kitchens, living area and a well-lit work area. Two telephone lines provide direct dial telephone numbers and voice mail. The on-site, complimentary guest laundry is open 24 hours a day. When it's time to unwind, the hotel offers a variety of options, including a fitness center, outdoor pool & jacuzzi, and barbecue pavilion. A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is served daily and an evening sundown reception is available to guests on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday each week. Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central is also conveniently located close to the suburban areas of Richardson, Plano, Garland and Addison with numerous shopping and dining options within a few miles of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Dallas Near The Galleria Hotel Dallas
Dallas Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.