We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel to stay at and a great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9230 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75243   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #32 of 188 hotels in Dallas
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
“Nice hotel to stay at and a great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Needed a hotel for me and my daughter for one night while visiting the Dallas area.
We really enjoyed our stay here and the hotel staff was courteous and helpful. Loved the free breakfast, indoor pool, and free parking. There was a gas station right around the corner and also many restaurants that were easily accessible from the hotel. This hotel is currently under renovation, but it was clean and safe. The comfort of the bed was amazing and we felt very rested the next day. I would recommend this hotel to everyone- especially families.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was quiet and had new carpet and beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for giving us your response. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and the renovations during your stay. My staff will be delighted to hear your comments on how well they were during your visit. We are centrally located near many different restaurants and different venues. That is why visiting the Park Central area has always been enjoyed by variety of people. We look forward to your return to the Park Central area and we will hope to wow you again. Thank you for your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    30
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
20
10
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

In door pool, nice breakfast (free), great staff, pleasantly surprised, accessible location. Rooms were clean, comforatable and king bed was great. The staff was very accomodating and friendly. Quite, Clean, Comfortable,

Room Tip: Ask the staff, very knowledgable & accomodating
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for your generous review of our facility and staff. With our new breakfast/lobby opening, our guest will enjoy a warm fresh complimentary breakfast every morning! I am glad that we were very accommodating to your needs and the staff was very helpful. We take great joy in making sure your experience at our hotel is an experience you will remember. We look forward to your return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel is really nice after the remodel there are a number of places to eat close jack in the box next door and a lot of sit down restraunts across greenville ave. The post office is also very close and walmart is just a few blocks away. Its a easy to get to place off of 635 but still a very quiet stay. I have been here many times over the years and never had a issue

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. I agree that we definitely are centrally located to a lot of different things. Restaurants, fast foods, shopping are all just minutes away. Next time your in town, please try the Top Golf facility which is located very close to us, you will definitely enjoy that. I am very glad to hear thaat you have always enjoyed your stay with us. This definitely means a lot to me and my staff because our goal is to always ensure your stay is exceptional. We definitely look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

There is no doubt that this area of Dallas is a hustle bustle, fast paced maze of highways and entrance ramps. The hotel is a little oasis in the middle of all that. A friendly welcome, and a great room. There is remodeling currently taking place in the hotel but it was not an inconvenience at all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
An oasis amongst a lot of concrete! I never thought of it that way, nice spin. We definitely appreciate your feedback and I am glad that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We are under renovation currently, but all of our guest rooms are complete. I am very excited that our guest are getting to enjoy Marriott's newest package. We definitely work hard to ensure that your stay is not affected by any of the renovation. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you from the staff of the Fairfield Dallas Park Central.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We came into Dallas to have surgery at the Texas Orthopedic Institute. Found this hotel on line. We were very impressed from check in to check out! The room was very nice and was very clean! Hotel personnel were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with a number of choices for every appetite. Would recommend this to anyone. We were in a corner room and I worried about the noise from the LBJ Freeway--but we could not hear road noise in the room. I have stayed at more expensive properties before and found this to be an excellent value!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you very much for the kind words. We are very proud of our staff and the renovations to the hotel have been amazing. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Dallas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed here for a few days while doing work in the area. The check in was quick an the front desk representative was very informative. The rooms are modern, updated and clean. Infact the whole hotel look like it had been refreshed. The beds were comfortable, the ac was quiet and a very spacious bathroom.

Breakfast was adiquate and everything was fresh and tasted good. You are very close to 635 but you'd never know it when you are in the room. House keeping did a good job refreshing the room while we were there and everyone was pleasant. The construction nightmare is further west on 635 so unless you have to go through that area there are alternative ways to get around.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you very much for the kind words. We are very proud of our staff and the renovations to the hotel have been amazing. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Dallas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central

Address: 9230 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Dallas
#57 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central hotel, located in the heart of North Dallas. Settled near the junction of the LBJ Freeway and Central Expressway, this Park Central hotel in Dallas is the ideal location for any Dallas traveler. Just minutes from Downtown Dallas, guests will find our hotel conveniently located near The Galleria Mall, home to world-class shopping, and the American Airlines Center, host to the area's biggest concerts and sporting events. Business travelers will enjoy our close proximity to the Dallas Convention Center, Texas Instruments, and Raytheon. At our North Dallas hotel, guests are treated to a complimentary hot breakfast each morning, an on-site fitness center, and free wireless high speed internet to stay in touch. Our hotel in Dallas Park Central allows guests to hold business meetings and conferences in our 30 person meeting room. Always expect a warm and friendly stay at our Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dallas Park Central Hotel Dallas
Fairfield Dallas
Dallas Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.