We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little oasis "amongst" a lot of concrete.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9230 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75243   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #24 of 188 Hotels in Dallas
Edmond, Oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A little oasis "amongst" a lot of concrete.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

There is no doubt that this area of Dallas is a hustle bustle, fast paced maze of highways and entrance ramps. The hotel is a little oasis in the middle of all that. A friendly welcome, and a great room. There is remodeling currently taking place in the hotel but it was not an inconvenience at all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
An oasis amongst a lot of concrete! I never thought of it that way, nice spin. We definitely appreciate your feedback and I am glad that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We are under renovation currently, but all of our guest rooms are complete. I am very excited that our guest are getting to enjoy Marriott's newest package. We definitely work hard to ensure that your stay is not affected by any of the renovation. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you from the staff of the Fairfield Dallas Park Central.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    31
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
10
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We came into Dallas to have surgery at the Texas Orthopedic Institute. Found this hotel on line. We were very impressed from check in to check out! The room was very nice and was very clean! Hotel personnel were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with a number of choices for every appetite. Would recommend this to anyone. We were in a corner room and I worried about the noise from the LBJ Freeway--but we could not hear road noise in the room. I have stayed at more expensive properties before and found this to be an excellent value!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you very much for the kind words. We are very proud of our staff and the renovations to the hotel have been amazing. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Dallas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed here for a few days while doing work in the area. The check in was quick an the front desk representative was very informative. The rooms are modern, updated and clean. Infact the whole hotel look like it had been refreshed. The beds were comfortable, the ac was quiet and a very spacious bathroom.

Breakfast was adiquate and everything was fresh and tasted good. You are very close to 635 but you'd never know it when you are in the room. House keeping did a good job refreshing the room while we were there and everyone was pleasant. The construction nightmare is further west on 635 so unless you have to go through that area there are alternative ways to get around.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you very much for the kind words. We are very proud of our staff and the renovations to the hotel have been amazing. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Dallas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We were here during the Thanksgiving weekend. Here's a few pluses and minuses
Pluses
* The hotel has been revamped and everything is new - I'm not sure about 2nd floor; however, all rooms on the 3rd floor has been revamped and they look as if the room have been built brand new.
* The room service is great - We left for a whole day to visit our relatives. When we came back, the room had been cleaned and the beds have been made.
* The hotel is next to I-635 but I can not hear anything from the freeway.

Minuses
* The swimming pool is supposed to be opened from 6:00 AM to midnight - On Saturday, when I went past the pool at 10:00 AM, there was a sign indicated that it was closed. Bummer
* The breakfast area is supposed to be closed at 10:00 AM but the service lady already started to close up the area at 9:40 AM. Bummer, again.

Overall, I'll stay here again if I have a chance to visit Dallas.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you very much for the kind words. We are very proud of our staff and the renovations to the hotel have been amazing. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Dallas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

My husband and I just returned home from a trip to Texas. It was late when we pulled into the Dallas area, and after some amount of driving around, remembered to check Trip Advisor. This hotel was about 10 minutes from where we were, the reviews were good, so we decided on the Fairfield Inn. A brilliant move! :-) From the phone call, to check in, to room, to breakfast service, to checkout: EXEMPLARY. It's wonderful to stay at a nice clean hotel. We were given a beautifully upgraded room...(very advanced user-friendly design and fixtures, I might add). But beyond that, what made our stay special was the friendly staff. From James, evening front desk manager, to Bianca in the breakfast room the next morning, to LaKeisha, morning front desk manager...so very friendly and helpful. The remembrance of this kind of service is what you take away with you. Any time we find ourselves in Dallas, we will not have to look around for a hotel. We will set the GPS to this fine place!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your kind and generous remarks in regards to your experience at our hotel. I am delighted that my staff went above and beyond to make your stay pleasurable and unforgettable. When you’re on the road and staying away from home, we feel that is it our duty to ensure you feel like your right at home. As always our goal is to ensure all of our guest experience a memorable service that they can always remember us by. Again, thank you for your kind remarks and I am happy that we were able to fulfill all of our guest promises to you. I will definitely share your kind words with my staff. We can't wait to have you back at our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, TX
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Good check-in experience, friendly staff. This location is currently under construction. They warn there may be noise issues during the day. While I was here it wasn't an issue (but it was a weekend). The newly renovated room they put me in was excellent. I've never seen a design in a Fairfield quite like it. A very nice desk/entertainment center combo, etc. Only downside I experienced in the room was very limited closet space which may be a concern for some.
The property from lobby to breakfast to rooms was VERY clean. That was impressive especially since it's being renovated.

This property isn't a high-end property with all the bells and whistles, but for the location the price is a good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am glad to know that your experience in one of our newly renovated rooms was a great one. I appreciate your feedback on our new closets. We definitely hope to see you back soon. I hope we fulfilled our promises to you. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central

Address: 9230 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75243
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Dallas
#47 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central hotel, located in the heart of North Dallas. Settled near the junction of the LBJ Freeway and Central Expressway, this Park Central hotel in Dallas is the ideal location for any Dallas traveler. Just minutes from Downtown Dallas, guests will find our hotel conveniently located near The Galleria Mall, home to world-class shopping, and the American Airlines Center, host to the area's biggest concerts and sporting events. Business travelers will enjoy our close proximity to the Dallas Convention Center, Texas Instruments, and Raytheon. At our North Dallas hotel, guests are treated to a complimentary hot breakfast each morning, an on-site fitness center, and free wireless high speed internet to stay in touch. Our hotel in Dallas Park Central allows guests to hold business meetings and conferences in our 30 person meeting room. Always expect a warm and friendly stay at our Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dallas Park Central Hotel Dallas
Fairfield Dallas
Dallas Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.