We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, clean, convenient, quiet place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9230 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75243   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #25 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay, clean, convenient, quiet place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

I was initially unsure about the place when I booked it. I stayed for one night..found the hotel very clean, quiet and convenient. Definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    38
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
32
14
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

we stayed there for 3 nights and all the staff was very nice. breakfast was good. hotel was very clean. and the beds very comfortable. also enjoyed the pool and hot tub which was close to our room. desk clerks gave us helpful information with directions to find different things. would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas fort worth
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

Easy Check in, fairly safe parking area even though it is right off Greenville and 635. Know where you are coming before trying to find this place. Hotel staff not very good at explaining it is called Park Central but a few miles from there. However, service at check in, breakfast are, swimming pool (indoor) and fitness center appear clean and neat. Rooms are typical, a bit small for a large chair and ottoman. We were in a double with adjoining rooms. Don't lock yourself out like we did, the adjoining door will close on you and if the safety latch is closed on your door it is very challenging to get in, although it was done courteously by late night staff. Breakfast consists of boiled eggs, waffles, breads and muffins with toaster and microwave supplied. Apples for fresh fruit, small containers of dannon yogurt, fruit cups and fresh boxed milks from a fridge. A large pot of oatmeal with raisins coconut and peanut butter for toppings. Fresh hot coffee supplied in a nice large room with a flat screen tv on the wall. Indoor pool was like a sauna, not so bad if you are swimming off your breakfast. Fitness room has a few free weights along with treadmills and stationary bikes. Overall not bad. Could use upgrades on the TV, no PPV.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa Park, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

We travel to this area of Dallas frequently and stayed at this Fairfield twice in May. We were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The rooms are always nice and clean with everything in working order. The front desk staff has always been very curteous, friendly and helpful.

The breakfast options are pretty standard but the breakfast experience is made outstanding by the young lady that works there. She is the most friendly, helpful, smiling person! She welcomes you when you come in and offers to assist you, she brings extra napkins to the tables, offers to refill drinks and wishing you a good day when you leave. She does all of this while keeping the breakfast items stocked and the counters clean. She was a very pleasant surprise!

We will certainly stay at this hotel and again recommend it highly.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, NY
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2010

This is a very nice Fairfield tucked near the highway for easy access by car. In addition, if you drive (or walk) exactly one mile down the side street called Markville Dr. (across Greenville Ave), you can get to DART trolleys into the city where you can park for free and get in for under $2. I saw people walking to it. This is the way into downtown during the day; forget driving and parking for $10. THIS is the main reason to stay here, aside from the usual reason of cheap, easy, good brkfst and just being a typical Marriott-quality hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2009

This hotel is a definite MUST stay! In my opinion, the price we paid ($110 total for two nights) was too cheap. You gotta see it for yourself. The rooms were a good size. We had a nice view; we stayed on the 3rd floor. I tell you, I was shocked to learn that this hidden treasure turned out to be so great. The only minor problem, which I didn't report, was the odor in the room--it was sort of a musty, old smell. But heck, for the price we paid, it wasn't too much trouble for me to spray Febreeze and Lysol to freshen the room up. The beds were SUPER comfortable. I felt like I was sleeping in my own bed at home. My husband and I used the workout room which only had three machines, but it got the job done. Oh my God, the front desk staff on Saturday morning was SO friendly. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. You gotta see it for yourself. So, if ever looking for a bargain in this part of Dallas, please stay here. You might get the same value at the Homewood Suites next door or at the Holiday Inn across the street, but I guarantee you'll pay a whole lot more for the same exact service you could recieve at the Fairfield Inn Dallas Park Central. Thanks a bunch to the mangement and staff for leaving such a lasting and pleasant impresssion on me and my family!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2009

The staff was really helpful and the rooms were well kept.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central

Address: 9230 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75243
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Dallas
#32 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#59 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central hotel, located in the heart of North Dallas. Settled near the junction of the LBJ Freeway and Central Expressway, this Park Central hotel in Dallas is the ideal location for any Dallas traveler. Just minutes from Downtown Dallas, guests will find our hotel conveniently located near The Galleria Mall, home to world-class shopping, and the American Airlines Center, host to the area's biggest concerts and sporting events. Business travelers will enjoy our close proximity to the Dallas Convention Center, Texas Instruments, and Raytheon. At our North Dallas hotel, guests are treated to a complimentary hot breakfast each morning, an on-site fitness center, and free wireless high speed internet to stay in touch. Our hotel in Dallas Park Central allows guests to hold business meetings and conferences in our 30 person meeting room. Always expect a warm and friendly stay at our Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dallas Park Central Hotel Dallas
Fairfield Dallas
Dallas Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.