We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13900 Parkside Center Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75244   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #85 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good for Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband and infant son recently stayed at this hotel while visiting family. We stayed for 4 nights in what was considered the "Larger Studio- King w/ SofaBed" We needed a room with a refrigerator for my son's formula and this worked out great. There was a living room and a bedroom separated by a wall, but no door. When we arrived they promptly brought a pack & play style crib up to the room with clean sheets and all. We brought our own sheet for him to use but it was good to see that they had clean sheets for it. There was a separate vanity area near the fridge and the bathroom was spacious enough for me to store my son's bath-time things when not being used.
We had breakfast at the hotel twice. Lots of good selections: fruit, Texas shaped waffles, oatmeal, cereal, sausage, bacon, eggs, muffins, etc Lots of families in the dining room for breakfast as well as business travelers. There was also complimentary popcorn on a few days.
There was an indoor pool, fitness center, computer, lounge with TV, and patio with a bbq grill.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    26
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
15
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is a very good hotel which is very clean with good sized, modern rooms. Whilst this part of town felt quite safe, you need a car to get around. The location is the only reason why I slightly marked this place down.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is near the Dallas Galleria mall. We were in a 2 full bed room, and wished it were a 2 queen room which they do not have. The rooms are nicely furnished. Clean and quiet.

Be careful when exiting the hotel. Depending on whether you turn left or right out of the parking lot you may be headed to Midway Road or Spring Valley Road both major streets. Getting to the Galleria which is close can also be difficult with major roads and construction on the I-635 to negotiate. Also, unless you live in Dallas, you may without knowing it turn on to the Dallas North Tollway which has a toll with no way to pay by cash.

Only problem we had with the hotel was slow wi-fi and slow business center computer. It took 15 minutes to print 3 boarding passes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a nice Fairfield. The location was great, near all kinds of shopping and restaurants. It wasn't anything fancy, but the kids loved the pool, which was indoor. That is hard to find at a reasonable price in Dallas, but great when traveling with kids in the Winter! Breakfast was great--they have added hot items like eggs and sausage.
I think this may have been the friendliest staff we have ever encountered at a hotel!

One thing to note is that these are doubles, not Queen beds.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This hotel isn't super new, or shiny, or frilly, but you know what? I will pick it EVERY time. (Ok, well, almost every time...)

For reference, I always pick the 2 room suite (no one likes eating in their bed, that's weird) and it comes standard with a microwave and fridge, so, no need fret!

There is a great indoor pool, hot tub, workout room, and little outdoor sitting area (with a grill!). It's SUPER easy to navigate anywhere from this place, but if you need help, you can go to the reason I keep coming back again and again and again and again;

THE STAFF.

Oh. My. Gosh.

They have the friendliest people there on EARTH. Always happy and cheerful, and helpful to NO end.

I've never had a problem with them not being able to accomodate any reasonable request I have, and I have never EVER encountered a billing error or problem there (if you travel as much as I do, you know that I mean, calling and chasing down someone to fix a bill is awful.)

But I love this hotel. I truly do!

Room Tip: The one room suites are not EXTRA pricey, but come with a couch, i-pod compatable stero, fridge and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dtpal780, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments in which you describe your experiences here at our Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria. Comments from our guest are important in helping us provide the best service possible. Your kind words about the staff are very inspirational. I’m glad you could see, what I see in my associates. We always try to give out guests the comfort and security they deserve. We value your business and appreciate you choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossett AR
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here seemed to be a newer hotel off the main road very quiet. Easy to get to our destination and plenty places to eat near the hotel. The room was clean yet small and there was no fridge or microwave. Not even a microwave in the lobby area you could use. Being a newer hotel in a big area you'd think that would be a priority but I guess they didn't see the need. Breakfast was good waffles, fruit, meat juice. The hotel was completely booked with softball girls and they kept up well. Bed okay comfy not great. Dust ruffle had some yucky stains I thought could use a wash but I guess the maids don't think customers notice but we do. Good for the price though possibly would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Was a good price, staff was friendly and helpful, they had a hot tub, pool, and fitness center, good parking, etc. Was very impressed. No fridge but everything else you could want. Had a great night sleep on the comfy bed too. I'm not a breakfast guy but unlike most intercontinental breakfasts they had enough room for everyone to sit, and a wide selection of items. Appears they are trying to be the generic business traveler motel but they offer a lot for the price. They have a full selection of candy & drinks by the desk and while they are a bit spendy, the Chevron is right behind the motel and McDonald is a block away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria

Address: 13900 Parkside Center Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75244
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dallas North Hotel Dallas
Fairfield Dallas
Dallas Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.