We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel but no extras at all!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13900 Parkside Center Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75244   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #83 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Crossett AR
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel but no extras at all!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here seemed to be a newer hotel off the main road very quiet. Easy to get to our destination and plenty places to eat near the hotel. The room was clean yet small and there was no fridge or microwave. Not even a microwave in the lobby area you could use. Being a newer hotel in a big area you'd think that would be a priority but I guess they didn't see the need. Breakfast was good waffles, fruit, meat juice. The hotel was completely booked with softball girls and they kept up well. Bed okay comfy not great. Dust ruffle had some yucky stains I thought could use a wash but I guess the maids don't think customers notice but we do. Good for the price though possibly would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    26
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
14
18
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Was a good price, staff was friendly and helpful, they had a hot tub, pool, and fitness center, good parking, etc. Was very impressed. No fridge but everything else you could want. Had a great night sleep on the comfy bed too. I'm not a breakfast guy but unlike most intercontinental breakfasts they had enough room for everyone to sit, and a wide selection of items. Appears they are trying to be the generic business traveler motel but they offer a lot for the price. They have a full selection of candy & drinks by the desk and while they are a bit spendy, the Chevron is right behind the motel and McDonald is a block away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn Heights, Mi
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Fast and friendly service upon checkin. The staff ensure i knew all of the amenities, wifi code, breakfast times etc. there was a great INDOOR pool and jacuzzi, a workout room where the equipment actually worked unlike some hotels. The breakfast the next morning was great. It had a huge selection better than some of the really expensive hotels I've stayed at. The breakfast staff were extremely friendly ensuring customers had everything they needed. The stay overall was wonderful. Would highly recommend this hotel when traveling with family or on business for the sole business traveler. Ill be back next time im in the area.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We arrived quite late at night (1:30 am - or very early in the am) and called ahead to let them know our approximate timing. Very nice over the phone and when we arrived we spent all of 3 minutes checking in and off to the room. Quit comfortabls and complimentary breakfast, which is a added value these days. The only thing is that without a GPS it's a bit hard to find. Otherwise, recommend as a nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Ok, this is a Fairfield, so just by knowing the brand dont expect a 5 star hotel.
With that being said Fairfield north beats most of its-kind hotel competitors by a few things.
- Location
- Room quality
- Service

now, the only CON I found was that the breakfast was not very good (its free), but still it didnt meet my expectations, besides that, it was really good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Fairfield Inn North over Thanksgiving. Since the inn is located off the main road in a peaceful, residential neighborhood, the hotel lends itself to relaxation. We were greeted by a very friendly front desk staff, who were more than willing to change the location of our room due to the chlorine smell of the pool and my asthma. The room, a suite, was clean, roomy, and nicely decorated in the typical style of a Fairfield Inn property. The breakfast was also typical of a Fairfield property. I was glad that fresh fruit and yogurt were available as I am not a fan of powdered eggs. Overall, we will definitely stay at this hotel the next time we are in Dallas as it is a good value for the money.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite if available if you are staying more than one night. This room type definitely a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This Fairfield Inn itself was fine - my reservation was in order; the room was clean albeit a little on the worn down side; the staff was friendly and helpful. I think I got the last parking space when I arrived at 9:30pm, the place was fully booked. My room was surprisingly quiet, given the fact that I was possibly the only lodger that night who was *not* a middle-school girl on a soccer team. (-: Apparently there was a big tournament in town that weekend. The teams did make use of the breakfast room virtually impossible, I can't comment on what was available. The one public computer didn't work, but the desk clerk let me use her computer at the front desk to print my boarding pass. This would surely be a convenient and relatively inexpensive place to stay if one is going to be based in North Dallas. CAUTION: A nearby major highway, 635/LBJ, is under construction and a total nightmare. I advise using another route, if possible. Sorry to say, ALL of metro-Dallas has traffic that's horrendous, so possibly check in to using a private helicopter! (-:

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria

Address: 13900 Parkside Center Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75244
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dallas North Hotel Dallas
Fairfield Dallas
Dallas Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.