We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13900 Parkside Center Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75244   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #86 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

first of all the staff is by far the best! we checked in early am with ease. if using a debit card they do hold 30.00 over the room amount for damages, but it id released. everyone spoke and was helpful. the grounds were clean. the beds are sooo comfortable. the shower was relaxing. the location was close to everything.
the ac was a bit noisy, but bearable.
our weekend getaway was wonderful thanks to the fairfield.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    26
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
15
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

This property does the job, not fancy or high touch, but I felt welcomed and rooms/linens were clean. I'd rather rate it a 3.5, not a signature property that I'd give a 4 rating but average seems too low for the nice staff and much-appreciated quiet location. Thank you for free wireless! AC was noisy at night, i turned it off, wish the AC was quieter on low. Free breakfast is the basics, but was able to make a healthy meal and avoid the processed sausage sandwiches and glazed donuts. No signage from the main Midway road at all, but not difficult to turn around if one passes this cul de sac. Quite near a college w a running track.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

What a great 3 days. Great location to everything. The staff was wonderful. Clean-clean. Wonderful pool and workout room. Galleria 3 miles away!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

OK, right off I have to say that I have mixed feelings about this hotel. We stayed in a 'junior suite' for three nights over the last weekend. The location is OK - very convenient for the roads into Dallas and to DFW plus the Galleria shopping complex is a very short drive away too. The staff are without exception delightfully helpful and friendly to everyone - couldn't fault them. They are a credit to the hotel.

The room was standard Fairfield Inn but a little but gloomy and dark - ours was on the 3rd floor overlooking the back on the building. There was a king sized bed, a (presumably) sofa bed and two flat screen TVs. There was a desk and chair too. The bathroom contained the bath and WC whilst outside was a sink and vanity area plus a fridge and coffee maker. Not much space to put your things though.

The room was on top of the pool area which means the aircon sucked in the smell of chlorine - not nice. You could also hear the kids having a great time in the pool - naturally peace and quiet in the early evenings was in short supply as they were all very loud (and the window wasn't open)

Breakfast and internet access is included in the price of the hotel - I think we paid around $130 per night which is very reasonable. The small breakfasrt area off the reception was well stocked and maintained - there was scrambled egg and a sort of sausage meat patty plus some egg and sausage biscuits that you could microwave and take back to your room. There was apple and orange juice, coffee and some tea selections. Fruit came in the shape of bananas and apples and also some fruit segments in juice which were pre-packaged. I believe there were also about 6-8 different types of cereals (mini boxes) plus a waffle machine which was very popular. Pastries and toast was also available - overall a very reasonable selection.

Coffee was available in the reception area in the evenings as was popcorn on one night - didn't try it so don't know if it was any good (smelled nice though!). There is a small shop with snacks available and i think a laundry but we didn't try this.

There is no restaurant on site for an evening meal but there are places around that deliver a selection of food - a menu card is in the room. I assume most people either go into town OR drive a couple of blocks north where there is an abundance of family type places to eat. The only place nearby seemed to be a McDonalds.

My main issue was that everything about this hotel was NOISY. The doors slammed shut and you could always hear them as people arrived and departed, the hairdryer was literally deafening - it was almost painful to use it. People in the surrounding rooms could be heard whenever they were in residence - even the wardrobe doors squeaked a lot. The old fashioned airconditioning was exceptionally noisy but it was essential - if you are a light sleeper you will have issues with this. I could hear airplane noise even though DFW and Love Field were miles away and lastly, I'm afraid to say the sound of children being allowed by their parents to run up and down the corridors shouting at each other was really really wearing after two nights (they seemed to disappear on the Sunday evening)

Given the reasonable price compared to the other choices in the area, I guess this is very much a family hotel at weekends so be prepared for lots of noise from other younger guests. Maybe it is quieter during the week?

Despite the super staff I wouldn't use it again unless I had no other alternative.

Room Tip: Avoid the back of the hotel otherwise you'll get noise from the pool/patio area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Vincent
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Stayed at this Fairfield Inn for three nights using Marriott points. My wife and I were impressed by the friendly staff. The hotel is a bottom tier Marriott property but has some nice amenities with an indoor pool, breakfast and complimentary wireless in the room. The room was clean and comfortable. It is relatively easy to access from the interstate. We could hear some traffic noise but it wasn't terribly loud. I would stay here again next trip to Dallas.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilgore, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

We travel to Dallas quite a bit and we have stayed at a lot of hotels and I have to say by far this is one has been our favorites. For the location and brand of hotel I was expecting to pay more but I only paid $59.00 for a night. The hotel is close to a lot of malls and shopping centers. Check in went great and I wish I could have gotten the gentleman's name when we checked in. He was very helpful and courteous. A true asset to the Marriott team. Our room had a comfortable king bed, 42" or 46" LCD TV, Free Wifi, coffee maker, iron and ironing board and a nice view. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

Love staying here when I have business in North Dallas. Close to Gallaria. Staff always friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria

Address: 13900 Parkside Center Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75244
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dallas North Hotel Dallas
Fairfield Dallas
Dallas Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.