We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unique” 4 of 5 stars
Review of eatZi's Market & Bakery

eatZi's Market & Bakery
3403 Oak Lawn Ave, Dallas, TX 75219-4215
214-520-2223
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 128 Bakeries in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Takeout
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“unique”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

what a great concept. You are in and out in no time. there are real competitors around. cant go wrong if you have little tine and want great food.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    70
    16
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Food Great, Service...Meh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The first time we went to eatZi's, the service was a little standoffish, but we thought little of it as we were trying a new place and the food was wonderful. We've been to this location now three times, and short of a baker that seems very helpful, the service has been very rude and seem to think I should know what everything is immediately, as well as know what I want or how things go. I tried giving them the benefit of the doubt, but it is very apparent they are displeased with you if you have a question or don't quite know how things go. The eatZi's in Grapevine has been the complete opposite experience of this one, and I think I will stick to it.

Overall, the food is wonderful, and I particularly enjoy their sandwiches.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“I want an eatZi's near me!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My son, a Dallas resident, suggested eatZi's when we weren't really hungry for a big dinner. My husband and I got terrific sandwiches for $6.99! If I had an eatZi's near me, I would NEVER cook.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Food globalisation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

EatZis is located 3 minutes from the Warwick Hotel. It offers pretty much anything you could want from wines and cheeses, bakery, pre-prepared meats ready for you to heat, pizzas made to order, sushi, salads, grill and sides, seafood, condiments and more.

The food quality is excellent, the options endless and it's great value for money as a break from restaurant fare. We took our choices back to our hotel room, kicked back and enjoyed our 'picnic'.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“one of a kind”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was our first stop on our first trip to dallas.... We started off on the rightest foot! What an amazing place! Do go, do look around, do go back.... We sure are! The three employees we came across were so happy, they seemed to be enjoying their work, and it shows! We WILL be back

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed eatZi's Market & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to eatZi's Market & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage eatZi's Market & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.