We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Concerts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deep Ellum (Deep Elm)

Deep Ellum (Deep Elm)
Main Street, Dallas, TX 75226 (East Dallas)
214-748-4332
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 304 things to do in Dallas
Activities: Shopping, Nightlife
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This former warehouse district is now a funky nightlife and shopping area.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
“Fun Concerts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This is one of my favorite places to take a blanket and watch concerts after work! It's relaxing and full of urban hipsters. Take what you need to kick back and relax. The music and vibe is great!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    41
    19
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Urban fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed the laid back vibe of the Deep Ellum Brewery! Great music on a Thursday night with a food truck to boot!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
1,016 reviews 1,016 reviews
194 attraction reviews
Reviews in 225 cities Reviews in 225 cities
357 helpful votes 357 helpful votes
“On it's way back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

A lot of great restaurants and bars opening up again. The city is finally embracing the area. Some great local artists street art around the area. Great area to visit when in Dallas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
59 attraction reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“An Interesting Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I must admit I enjoy Deep Ellum, and always see some interesting things and people. I'm a professional photographer so I enjoy doing photo shoots there because of all the artistic wall paintings. I don't think you'll find a more interesting place in Dallas.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fun and funky street”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

A nice stretch of bars, restaurants, and tattoo parlors. Angry Dog, Cane Rosso, Deep Ellum Brewery, and the Anvil are all worth a trip by themselves. To have them all within a few blocks is great.

Street parking seemed adequate, although I came by public transportation. It was only a twenty minute walk back to the West End.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deep Ellum (Deep Elm) also viewed

 

Been to Deep Ellum (Deep Elm)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deep Ellum (Deep Elm), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.