We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow in a word.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Picasso's Pizza & Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Picasso's Pizza & Grill
12300 Inwood Rd, Ste 116, Dallas, TX 75244-8046
972-503-3300
Improve this listing
Ranked #723 of 3,029 restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
dallas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wow in a word.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This place was fantastic. The service was great from the hostess to our waiter just outstanding. The food out of this world. We ordered the chip n dip with 3 kinds of dips and the super meat eater pizza. The best pizza I've had in awhile. Now I would not get afrozen mmargarita. It was bad. But they switched it for on the rocks. Soooooi much better. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    2
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“I like their Chicken Piccata”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I meet here one evening each a month with a group of about 25 people. Fortunately, we usually get the private room on the southwest corner of the restaurant; otherwise, the place is seems pretty noisy. Most of the people in the group seem to like the pizza, but my favorite is the chicken piccata. Very tasty and a good-sized portion. The restaurant is in a plaza with a large parking lot, facing Inwood (just north of Forest); so, there's plenty of parking.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, TN
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Delivery to Hotel - timely and good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

This was my first order and it's fine. I anticipate that I'll order again if in a hotel in the area.

Delivery was in an appropriate amount of time. I got a pizza with traditional red sauce and their braided crust with my traditional toppings. Very good. They also have TONS of options for toppings and several options for crusts and sauces.

The had red velvet cake for dessert and it was good but not great - Ben and Jerry's Red Velvet Cake Ice Cream is awesome in my opinion.

This is worth a try!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011 via mobile

We always go to the location at Frankford and the Tollway and have never been disappointed. Food is always great and the service is usually better than most. We also appreciated the reasonable prices. We eat out a lot and can honestly say that consistency can be hard to come by at restaurants...this one has it. Here's a tip...sign up one their website and you can get some good freebies etc.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Suffers From Identity Crisis and Average Food, At Best”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

Named after a Spaniard, this restaurant highlights pizza and pasta and then attempts to include everything else under the sun. The menu includes such varied items as fish tacos, burgers, sandwiches, quesadillas and salads - including a salad named an Asian Chicken Salad that includes tortilla strips as an ingredient and is served with two different dressings.

We asked our server what was good and she simply replied, "Everything!" That's not true and don't believe it if you're told that.

Avoid the salads - the lettuce, carrots, etc are the same you can buy in a bag at the grocery store and they do not taste fresh. My pizza made with the thin crust tasted about the same as Pizza Hut or Papa John's.

My dining companion reported that his Tortilla Soup was okay.

The drink menu is about as scattered as the food menu. The description for a "Blue Agave Marga-tini" sounds like a blue margarita (the ingredients are tequila and blue curacao).

The atmosphere is great but the menu needs some focus and maybe that would improve the quality of the food. This is a classic case of trying to be all things to all people and failing miserably.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picasso's Pizza & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Picasso's Pizza & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Picasso's Pizza & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.