We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd time was the last!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Dalhart

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Dalhart to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Dalhart
1110 Liberal Street, Dalhart, TX 79022   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Dalhart
southern calif
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“3rd time was the last!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

i was there dec 2-7. this was my third time staying there and my last. i have seen the same owners each time. they are nice folks but the rooms are very basic and the breakfast is terrible!! the pic of the pool they show is a joke. i wish i would have taken a pic to post the real room and pool. i checked out other hotels for next year and found others not only cheaper but nicer too. the breakfast at the other hotels looked much better however i did not try them. i would be careful on booking on the railroad side of the street cuz of the train and i do not know how the sound and vibration travels. if you like the hotel cuz of pets super 8 next door takes pets and so does the best western down the street. the best western is closer to the train depot so take ear plugs.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    27
    5
    3
    9
See reviews for
19
11
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Garland, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We arrived in Dalhart in the middle of the night. The night clerk was very friendly and helpful. Hotel nice and clean and all personnel was very polite. If we need to travel that route again this is where we will stop!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas TX
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

I think this motel is atypical of it's type. The room was roomy, clean, and decorated better than average. Front desk clerk, Ashley, was very welcoming and acted like she was glad we chose her motel to stay in. Thanks to previous reviews we were able to avoid the railroad noise. There were several motels across the street that had tracks running behind them. We were late for the complimentary breakfast but the managers attitude was warm and welcoming even though he was putting stuff away. He could have just said that breakfast was closed but he didn't. This motel has also won a national award. We will definitely stay here if we pass through again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Stayed here in our way back from CO to TX. Nice large clean rooms and good service. The owners are trying really hard to create a good impression and they do. You pull in and the whole place just looks clean and well cared for which makes a difference to most motels around. Whilst I am sure this is not the cheapest option in town it is well kept and the staff are helpful. We had a room for dogs....but there was no sign of dogs being there before us, whcih was good to see. Often you expect carpet marks and chewed beds but this is not the case.
This place is also well away from the train tracks and set back from the busy road.
Good food from next door for dinner - they do take-out - we did not want to leave our dogs and there were plenty of options of breakfast. Plus the breakfast area was nice and clean.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are farthest from hte road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011 via mobile

Very friendly folks. Room was clean and nicely furnished. Most important of all, the bed was comfortable. The pool was clean and inviting. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Stayed one night here during a road trip. It was what you'd expect - basic and clean enough. Nothing special. There was room to park the trailer in the central parking area. The waffle batter was being hidden by the breakfast host and dished out by the cupful to those who asked, which was a bit weird. I had a hard boiled egg and bagel and hit the road.
For the price of $85 you would expect a little more, but it's high season for people heading through that area to/from Colorado.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

I booked the reservation on line based on the price. I was a little nervous before arriving, not knowing what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised. The people were nice and bent over backwards to accommodate us. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. They seemed to have been recently updated with new paint; and the carpet was in great shape. The bed was very comfortable also. The waffles at breakfast were very good...not the too sweet ones that most places offer. The people again were very eager to please us. They had turned the a/c on before we arrived, so he rooms were nice and cool. I would recommend this place and will stay here again the next time I pass through.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rodeway Inn Dalhart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Dalhart

Address: 1110 Liberal Street, Dalhart, TX 79022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dalhart
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Dalhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn Dalhart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Dalhart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.