We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic hotel, great location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Crockett

Knights Inn Crockett
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Crockett to your Saves list
Knights Inn Crockett
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1600 E Loop 304, Crockett, TX 75835 (Formerly Crockett Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Crockett
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Historic hotel, great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

The room was clean and the hotel service was good. The air conditioner made a very loud noise every time it turned on and the rooms were noisy. The location is excellent within walking distance of the river and the

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    6
    6
    4
See reviews for
6
4
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

We stayed at the Crockett Inn once and we will never stay there again. This hotel is the dirtiest, most outdated hotel I have ever stayed in.

I felt unsecure the whole time I was there, the room was dirty and it was loud…I mean LOUD!

They had a family reunion going on and when they came back to the hotel drunk at two in the morning, I called the “front desk” to tell them. Nobody answered my five phones calls.

The day after, there were chicken bones all over the place, beer bottles, etc. I felt like I was in a third world country. I went to tell the “front desk” and the teenager (who I assume is the son of the owner) told me that they were not responsible for cleaning after other people…WHAT?!

I would rather sleep under an overpass than stay at the Crockett Inn. Thank goodness we found a bed and breakfast in Crockett that by far is the best hotel I have ever been at. The name of the bed and breakfast is The Warfield House. Check it out…it is amazing!

Room Tip: Just don't stay there...I am telling you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, Owner at Knights Inn Crockett, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Crockett Inn. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. Could you please send us some more details about your experience that day regarding the reunion? Based on our hotel records, we have no indication of such a reunion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Crockett hotels

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

This hotel had a very nice selection of rooms to choose from, they also had handicap accessibility for my husband. The VIP room had nice flooring, it was HARD WOOD, something i havn't seen before but its not a bad thing at all. Staff was very nice and checked me in very quickly. Free WIFI and you can park right in front of your room. The housekeepers do a very neat job of cleaning the rooms and disposing of trash.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

The room has cheap hardwood floors. If I needed an iron I had to rent it from them. If I wanted a coffee pot I had to rent it from them. Ice was a $1 a bag for a very small bag. They advertised a bar, guess what the bar hadnt been open for quite a while, there were weeds growing in front ot the door. I killed 8 bugs in the two days we stayed. The only thing that was good the room was clean. Would I stay again NO WAY!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2008

My parents and I stayed at the Crockett Inn in Crockett, TX in March 2008. It seemed expensive but was far cheaper than other motels/hotels in the area. Turns out that it is a favorite of oil field workers, which we anticipated would be a problem. These workers turned out to be fairly quiet and polite. My parents' room was somewhat beat up but mine was freshly painted and had decent furniture. It looks like the owners are in the process of doing some much needed upgrades. The restaurant was nice; breakfast was very good. Staff was friendly.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Motel needs a lot of upgrading, repainting, furniture replacement.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Crockett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Crockett

Address: 1600 E Loop 304, Crockett, TX 75835 (Formerly Crockett Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Crockett
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Crockett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Crockett 1.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crockett Inn welcomes you to Paradise in the Pines....Ask about our newly remodeled VIP Rooms. Where old fashioned hospitality meets great value! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Knights Inn Crockett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crockett Hotel Crockett

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Crockett, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.