We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mainsail Holiday Apartments

Mainsail Holiday Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Mainsail Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Mainsail Holiday Apartments
1 Saltair Street, Kings Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Gold Coast
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We recently stayed here as we were in Caloundra for a sporting event. We had an apartment on the top floor which was well maintained and clean. Surprisingly we had a lock up garage and the apartment was very comfortable - we found the beds quite hard though which was the only problem. Our apartment had a rooftop terrace where we were able to entertain friends also attending the same sporting event - plenty of room for all. We used the poolside barbeque and the managers were extremely helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just spent four nights here. It is nothing like the pictures shown on the website so don't be fooled. Older style apartments which are clean but there was no air con except in the main bedroom and it made such a racket because it was so old. The apartment was very hot when we got there so we switched on the ceiling fan in the main bedroom in an effort to push the cool air from the bedroom out into the living room. But the ceiling fan hadn't been cleaned in twenty years it seems because it showered our 3 month old baby who was lieing on the bed in a blanket of dust balls!! Gross! The night before we left the local residents held a party on the roof top. Music till all hours, kids throwing rocks at our apartment, then a huge fight at midnight with grown men abusing each other from the balconies. My kids were terrified. Good location but with people like that living there, we won't be back!

Room Tip: Maybe ask for one of the renovated rooms? The one we had was certainly not!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We booked fairly late in the day through wotif.com.au and, to be honest, had fairly low expectations given when we booked and what we paid. We arrived and to our delight the apartment was far better than the resort's website suggests. The entire complex had been recently renovated and was kept immaculately. We had a fantastic stay and the managers, Lee and Angela couldn't have been more helpful or more efficient. A great place in a great location, we'll be back next year!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

While being an average property more importantly it is very well maintained and clean. Many apartments have new kitchens and some fully renovated. Our apartment was bright and sunny with a view to the ocean. Angela & Lee were most helpful and friendly hosts. We enjoyed our stay at Caloundra enjoying everything it had to offer and will return next August. Kas & Mal.

Room Tip: Rooms were very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mainsail Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mainsail Holiday Apartments

Address: 1 Saltair Street, Kings Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra > Kings Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Kings Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Mainsail Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mainsail Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.