We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, wonderful staff and very affordable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Corsicana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Corsicana to your Saves list
Days Inn Corsicana
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2008 South US Highway 287, Corsicana, TX 75110 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Corsicana)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Corsicana
Picayune, Mississippi
1 review
“Clean, comfortable, wonderful staff and very affordable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights in late May/early June while working on a project at Sunoco in Corsicana.
Each night when I returned to my room it was in pristine condition and so comfortable. Anyone who works outside that time of year can certainly appreciate an air conditioning unit that will freeze you out if you want it to. The beds are perfect with great linens and plenty of pillows.
The staff at this place went out of their way to help anytime I needed anything and always with a smile.
Perhaps not the best place for kids if its more than an overnight stay as there is no pool or playground facilities but definitely a great place for anyone working in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCorsicana, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Corsicana, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear CD211,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at I Days Inn Corsicana. Whether you are staying for business or leisure, we are committed to making your every stay a truly an enjoyable and memorable one. . Your Positive comments in regard to the services of our staff truly inspires our team to be more committed in pursuing our goal for excellence.

We hope to have another opportunity of providing your next lodging needs in our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    13
    12
    1
    3
See reviews for
17
6
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We needed a quick place to stay when we were too tired to drive anymore and I'm glad we chose Days Inn. The room was clean, AC worked great, no funny 'hotel smell' and the bed was comfy. They have the softest blankets on the bed (you'll understand why they're noteworthy when you feel them). The place was packed, we were lucky to get a room. We had to get the king suite but the rate was a great value under $75.00. And the gentleman at the front desk was extremely nice.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCorsicana, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Corsicana, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear ittrehern,

Thank you for staying at Days Inn Corsicana. We hope that you had a wonderful rest after your long time of driving.

In behalf of the entire staff in Days Inn Corsicana, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write to share your experience at our hotel. Your positive comments have truly motivate us improve our services for the satisfaction of our guests. We look forward for your next visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

overall good experience. Was in Corsicana for 2 nights. Stayed at days inn the first night and corsicana inn the second. Days Inn was a far better place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCorsicana, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Corsicana, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear James R,

We are truly pleased that you had an overall good experience at Days Inn Corsicana.If you had any inconvenience or concerns during your next at our hotel, please don’t hesitate to call the attention of our staff. We promise to serve you better and attentive and sensitive to your needs.

Thank you again for staying at Days Inn Corsicana. We hope that you we would be given another opportunity to provide you with all your accommodation needs again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I stayed here 1 night paid $62.00 total..Upstairs room 202,was clean..Kingbed 5 pillows,table and 2 chairs,big refrigerator and microwave,cooktop and sink,hair dryer and ironing board.New carpet and paint.New finished bathroom with soft towels.Needs flat screen tv..Parking right outside your door...There is semi truck parking..Breakfast was ok usual items..Nice managers....DON"T GO TO HOTEL NEXT DOOR ''Corsicana Inn" I looked to compare and it's really bad,need to redo all the rooms...Days Inn much better,pay for what you get...but ask for more towels.The Kingbed had pillow top mattress and lots of blankets..

Room Tip: All rooms I think are all remodeled...I-45 Exit 229 going south..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCorsicana, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Corsicana, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Matthew S,

Thank you for making Days Inn Corsicana your preferred choice of hotel.

Your comments have certainly motivated us to continue to not just provide the highest standards of service and comfort but also exceeding your expectations will be our constant mission.

Thank you again for choosing Days Inn Corsicana. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGNOLIA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

When we drove into the Days Inn in Corsicana, Tx, we knew we didn't want to stay there, the clerk said we had to cancel 24 hrs in advance or pay. What does one do when the accommodations are completely unsatisfactory? The hotel is one of the oldest in the area, and does not have a good appearance from the street. The clerk was nice enough but we did not want to stay, but also didn't want to stay. The room was clean...but looked very old fashioned. If you just want a bed, this is okay, but if you want ambiance, the feeling of safety, or any of that stuff, choose other accommodations . There are some brand new, beautiful hotels across the freeway.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonleys, Manager at Days Inn Corsicana, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Our hotel is one of the newest hotels in the area opening in 2010 and has many great things to offer our guests. Our beds are Serta Elite with comfort feather pillows, brand new decor as of late August 2010 designed by our interior designer, microwave, refrigerator, coffe maker/coffee, iron/board and hairdryer in all rooms with full kitchenette rooms available. Our Daybreak breakfast includes waffles, sausage biscuit, Danish, blueberry and banana nut muffins, various cererals and bread choices, juices, and excellent coffee. Our location is 2008 South US Highway 287 and in the midst of several other older hotels that could have been where you stayed. We invite you to stay at our location and offer a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Corsicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Corsicana

Address: 2008 South US Highway 287, Corsicana, TX 75110 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Corsicana)
Location: United States > Texas > Corsicana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Corsicana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Corsicana 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Corsicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Corsicana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.