We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“*Pleasant surprise!*” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Genti's Pizza & Pasta

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Genti's Pizza & Pasta
4451 Fm 2181, Suite 125, Corinth, TX 76210
(940) 497-5400
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Corinth
Cuisines: Pizza, Pasta
Restaurant details
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“*Pleasant surprise!*”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Genti's is located in a shopping center anchored by a grocery store.

We stopped in for lunch today. What a pleasant surprise!

We were greeted promptly and told to sit wherever we wanted in the spacious dining area. There is abundant natural light at the front of the business. Tiled floors were well kept and clean. Service was prompt and efficient. Genti's has a nice family atmosphere.

The menu is extensive and diverse. We each ordered one of the luncheon specials. Two LARGE pieces of pizza with your choice of toppings, a LARGE fresh salad and drink for $8.95 per person.

The pizza was very good - not the best I ever had, but, good enough to go back again when I'm passing through the area. So much better than a chain pizza!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corinth, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We love going to Genti's. From their pizza, to pasta, to calzones, everything is always very good.
One dumb complaint is that it's ALWAYS hot in there!
This is a great family run restaurant.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Just Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Good Variety of Pizza, but no pop or zing to it. We order out from here rather than "Chain" pizza. A large pasta menu is also available, but we would rather go to other neighborhood restaraunts.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Alabama
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Enjoy their Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

A neighborhood restaurant with good Italian food. No alcoholic beverages, but you may bring your own - they provide the opener for wine. While we are from out of state, we have been there several times when camping nearby. It is obvious that many customers are returns, as they are greeted warmly. Prices are reasonable. My husband particularly likes the calamari appetizer: they are crisp and served with a good sauce. We often share an entree, for by the time we have the calamari and nice sized salad, we couldn't possibly eat a whole entree each. The rolls are very good.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Good neighborhood Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

We've eaten here for years. Its a good neighborhood Italian restaurant.
Good food. Casual atmosphere. Family run.
Its good place to eat. Its not going to be on the Food Network. Its not going to get big write-ups in the newspapers. It IS going to have good food at reasonable prices with friendly service.
They get VERY busy on Friday nights because its a popular place in the neighborhood. If you need your food in five minutes, don't go there then. :)

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Genti's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Genti's Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Genti's Pizza & Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.