We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Black Meg 43

Black Meg 43
1504 E 190 Hwy, Copperas Cove, TX 76522
+1 254-542-2643
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Corpus Christi, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My brother took me here saying that they have the best burgers in the area. Being a native central Texan I was a little skeptical. He was not lying. The inside of the restuarant could use a little work, especially the AC, but the burger made up for it. I was in burger heaven. They flavor the food so brilliantly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marble, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Alright”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I had very high hopes until I had barely ordered and my burger was ready. That throws the fresh cooked thing right out the window. Better than a Burger King or McDonald's. similar too wendys

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Maryland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best Burgers around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I've been here twice so now I have to say that the first I came here I was eating meat but due to me trying to be a little healthier now I'm a vegetarian now. So here is my review one two burgers. The first one was The Black Meg it has double meat double cheese and double the taste. the second burger was the Veggie burger it has a veggie patty with the fixings cucumber and the best pesto sauce ever. So I truly understand why everyone talks about this place when I come to Texas. So if you like Five guys then youre going to fall in love with Black Megs!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This was my first visit to Black Meg's. I had heard rave reviews from many of my friends, so I finally decided to give it a try. I ordered the Cowboy burger, topped with bacon, pepperjack cheese, and onion rings. The burger was big and tasty, and the fries were piping hot. They have a great sauce to dip your fries in or to smear on your burger called (what else?) Black Meg sauce. The service is excellent and the food arrived quickly. Cool decor and the owner supports our school teams. Cool place with good food and great service!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Meg 43 also viewed

 
Copperas Cove, TX
 

Been to Black Meg 43? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Black Meg 43, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.