We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A haven of peace” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Landgrove Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Landgrove
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Landgrove Inn
Save
You added Landgrove Inn to your Saves list
132 Landgrove Road, Landgrove, VT 05148   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Landgrove B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A haven of peace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Revisiting the Landgrove Inn after a gap of some 20 years, and nothing had changed ( with a few exceptions) . It is still a rustic country hideaway in the heart of the Vermont countryside providing a peaceful location. The Inn has new owners since I last visited and Tom and Maureen have upheld the tradition of the previous incumbents, but have added a few touches of their own ( a complete artists studio with visiting lecturers is proving very popular). After checking in and being shown round by Tom, it was unpacking followed by a pre- dinner drink at their honesty bar. Then a wholesome meal of Crab Bisque followed by Herb Crusted Telapia , while I had Chicken Caprese. Their chef had done a fine job and we left the table replete.
A wonderfully peaceful nights sleep was followed by a delicious Vermont breakfast ( the blueberry pancakes were particularly good).
So we left the Landgrove Inn rested, well fed and happy in the knowledge that the " soul of Vermont" was maintaining its rustic charm.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    11
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
22
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

If you like a busy city life with clubs & bars...This place is not for you...But if you like art and nature this is a fantastic place really! It was one of my best trips! Just half a mile from the National Forest...I took a walk and it was just lovely! Horses...Bird singing...Morning breeze...& the sound of the stream...It was just lovely!
And the innkeeper...Tom...Just as fantastic as his inn and his chef! He's so warm and down to earth! I feel like a friend of his instead of just an inn patron...And his chef! Oh my Lord! Menu changes everyday and it can stand with the dishes at a top 5-star restaurant in Boston! I'm serious!
And the price! You can't beat it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We spent a wonderful (and wet!) weekend at the Landgrove. The innkeeper, Tom, is terrific- accommodating, warm and efficient, as is the lovely staff. The inn itself is spacious, super clean, and rooms are very nicely decorated. Several larger rooms offer jacuzzi tubs. We were with friends from our cycling club and shared good food and drink and had a great time. During better weather there are numerous walks and bike rides nearby. And potters, artists, cute country stores and various other shopping venues. I would recommend to all and hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The Landgrove Inn in Landgrove, VT is spectacularly charming with clean airy rooms, fabulous food and places to bike or walk that take you into the heart of charming Vermont. Tom and Maureen couldn't be nicer and more gracious. The inn offers workshops by some of the finest artists in the country as well.

Room Tip: The deluxe room is well worth the price with king size bed, Jacuzzi tub as well as a shower, lots of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, VT
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We actually live up here and still find this restaurant, menu and venue the top place to go. The owners are welcoming, friendly and engage with guests. The atmosphere is warm and just what you dream of when you envision a VT experience. The tap room is trimmed out in warm wood hues with a fireplace and plenty of niches to sit and converse, the dining room intimate and the food top notch. We pinch ourselves at the end of every dinner and evening here and say "Are we lucky or what?" Please treat yourself and give the Landgrove Inn a try...I can say without exception you will NOT be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Orleans, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We travelled to the Landgrove to join a large Cape Cod group at the Inn. Though the weather reports pre-trip suggested no snow, this area got a foot of the fluffy stuff the day before we arrived. Perfect timing. The Innkeeper's were great, our room was spacious, and included two great reading armchairs. There was always a fire in the cast iron stove in the lounge, and chili warming on the stove nearby, to fortify us between rounds of cross country in the morning and snowshoeing in the afternoon. With a group of 16, we had arranged both breakfast and dinner as part of the fare. Given the high quality of the food, ordering off the menu, and the warmth of the Inn and its hosts, this three night visit (with snow) was very good, and a bargain. I understand their Arts Workshops also attract increasing numbers of visiting painters.

Room Tip: We had room #15 on the second floor. It was quite roomy, had two beds, and good window light...since...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston, ct
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Innkeepers,Tom and Maureen are attentive to every detail to make a visit at Landgrove the perfect "timeout" from one's regular daily routines. Their hospitality extends to providing comfortable accommodations, fabulous food and hospitality, high-level interesting workshops and art exhibitions in a location that is breath-taking and peaceful. The studio is perfect for artists to attend a workshop, or visitors to view artwork on exhibit. Landgrove is easily accessible to several charming New England villages.
In an era of electronics, stress and busy lives, Landgrove is the perfect place to change your pace and take time to smell the roses!
Ginger from CT.

Room Tip: just tell the inn what you are looking for and they will try to accommodate. each room is a bit diff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Landgrove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landgrove Inn

Address: 132 Landgrove Road, Landgrove, VT 05148
Location: United States > Vermont > Landgrove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Landgrove
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Landgrove Hotel Londonderry

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landgrove Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.