We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food ... Good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen

Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
18165 Interstate 45 S, Conroe, TX 77385-8707
936-321-4200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 199 Restaurants in Conroe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Angeles City, Philippines
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Good food ... Good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Pappadeaux is known for their seafood, and anytime my staff get to choose the restaurant, I know where we will be dining.

I had the crawfish etouffee and it was excellent. I'm not a big eater, and there was plenty for me to eat, but I think many would have found the serving size to be lacking.

My employee had the stuffed fried crab (again) and enjoyed it. It also appeared to be a better value than my meal.

Overall great tasting food for a bigger than average bill.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    40
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
England
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We went in, meeting up with friends that we hadn't seen in ages, and mentioned that we were celebrating a birthday ... the waiter said ... you get a free dessert when celebrating ... so we ordered a piece of cheesecake and when the bill came, he had charged us ... really put a damper on the evening ... and of course, he had already gone off (the service was not very good either). The food was good but since we were in a bit later .. they made us feel as though we needed to rush to get out of there because they were sweeping under tables and so forth and so on .. really a disappointment on the evening!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana, United States
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Always Top Notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I love the bacon wrapped shrimp.
Have eaten in Pappadeaux numerous times over the years, always a very good meal.
Price reflects the quality of food with many options & very good service each time.
Enjoy the bread.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very nice but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is one of our favorite restaurants for celebrating a special occasion but it is very pricey. They did offer us a free dessert for our birthdays/anniversary (all on the same day). The portions are large so I always have something for lunch the next day. On our last visit the "dirty rice" was hard and dry. They the best Creme Brulee EVER ! I would go there just for that with coffee.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“shrimps brochettes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Excellent place for lunch or dinner. The ambient is perfect. The menu is very large and with many options. My favorite is the shrimps brochettes.
The bread is awesome and the service has been good everytime I go!
I will recommend this restaurant to everyone.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.