We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value , great taste & awesome place!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vero Italian Kitchen

Vero Italian Kitchen
1301 West Davis Street, Conroe, TX 77304
(936) 441-0411
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 196 Restaurants in Conroe
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great value , great taste & awesome place!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Since the first day they open their doors we have been regulars here . This place has really good food at a good price . Really nice and cozy facility . We celebrate my daughters birthday dinner here and she loves it. We really enjoy having there brick oven cooked pizza. We would rather come here then over price Olive Garden . Chicken Parmesan with Alfredo all the way is my favorite dish to order. Deliciouso!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    9
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
globeseeker007
Top Contributor
962 reviews 962 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 323 cities Reviews in 323 cities
1,030 helpful votes 1,030 helpful votes
“Good food at moderate prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This place serves a selection of pizza, pasta, and salads along with soft drinks, beer, and wine. We've stopped in here several times while on the way through the area and found the food to be consistently good. The service is great and the place always seems to have a steady flow of customers. The staff is friendly and outgoing and the prices are moderate. Vero's is in a good location with easy access to the freeway and ample parking.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Quality Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Our family loves eating here. The portions are good sized, the dishes are fairly priced. It's easy to just walk in, order, sit and you're served fairly quickly. The food is always hot and fresh and just good. The only problem is that sometimes they get a little busy and there are very limited tables. And they never ask people to leave after they've eaten and continue to just hang out and talk and talk and talk. So tables that are larger can be occupied for a long time by just two or three people because they're all that's left of the group, which is frustrating to families needing tables. But everything else makes up for that. Their food is also very very similar to a more pricey Italian place up 105 (though that place is a total dump...I can't believe people pay for their food the way they do) called Giovanni's. I think Vero's food is actually better.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

The pizza here is some of best I've eaten! My family goes here on a regular basis!! The restaurant is always clean and the staff is already friendly. They recognize us anytime we are there!:-)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We go here every Saturday for lunch. The stone oven pizza are amazing. The prices can not be beat either. We have never disappointed. The owner really cares about his restaurant.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vero Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Vero Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vero Italian Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.