We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My husbands favorite place...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
2230 Interstate 45 North, Conroe, TX 77301
936-494-4090
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 196 Restaurants in Conroe
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Montgomery, TX
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“My husbands favorite place...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

The drinks are great, the chilli is the BEST and Love the cinnamon butter with hot rolls....my only dislike is that I feel they are a bit over priced on drinks.....8+ dollars for a margarita with a lot of ice and extra charge if you want it frozen! And some of the meals I feel are a bit over priced.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    18
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Still VERY Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We are locals and still think this is a great place to get exceptional service, wonderful food (can't beat the filet...yummmmm!!!!!), lots of menu options (if I ever decided to try something other than the filet) and good iced tea. Just to be honest, I do find the music to be on the loud side and sometimes it is difficult to communicate with your friends/family. No matter how busy, the staff seems to work as a team and the process moves quickly and it will be worth a wait..

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“A great place to be entertained--and fed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Portions are huge, food is tasty, the staff couldn't be more service-oriented, and the line dance by demand was a hoot! I don't remember the song in the juke box, but when played, the staff starts line dancing in the aisles and you are free to join in!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dinner during business trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Normal Roadhouse. Good service good food. Located very convenient to a couple business hotels.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Service and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Place was packed and still had awesome service and even better food. The managers were even walking the floor and helping out. Loved my experience.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.