We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1506 I-45 South, Conroe, TX 77304   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Conroe
East Texas
1 review
“Excellent Customer Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

I have to say that the customer service from Jordan who stayed on the phone with me until I arrived at the hotel due to me getting turned around from directions on paper was excellent. It was 2:30 in the morning and she made sure that I arrived to the hotel safe and sound, despite the construction, she directed me right to the hotel. I thank her very much.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    44
    22
    9
    6
See reviews for
54
27
24
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, Texas, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Service was great at the Baymont Inn, Conroe, TX. The housekeeping staff did a great job of tidying up my room and making it look inviting every day I was there for a whole month. The manager was always willing to help me with anything I needed, and the maintenance people were both very polite and efficient.

Baymont Inn's complimentary breakfast is also better than any other hotel's I have visited (in the same price range). It included yogurt, fresh fruit, eggs, biscuits, and gravy, along with the continental items other hotels offer.

Room Tip: Second floor is non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

This hotel claims to be pet-friendly, but only if your pets are dogs. My disabled boyfriend has a trained, registered service animal, which happens to be a cat (not even a pet, technically, but is entitled to the same privileges as a guide-dog). When I made the reservation online, I made sure to book our stay at a pet-friendly hotel, knowing, that although he is not a pet, my partner would be bringing his service animal along.  My thought was that a pet-friendly hotel would be more than accommodating to a disabled Air Force Veteran, who has a service animal covered by the Americans With Disabilities Act (a FEDERAL LAW).

At first, the owner would not let us check-in to the hotel (in violation of the ADA), and after she finally relented, she harassed us throughout our stay.

Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

My wife and I stayed in Baymont first week of December and we were very impressed with value. Rate was much lower than other Hotels in Conroe, but had great amenities especially flat screen t.v. along with very clean nice room, not to mention awesome breakfast. It is one of finest hotel that we've ever stayed and it is very close to the woodlands. We strongly recommend this Hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

The staff at the hotel are very friendly and extremely hepful to all the guests. The hotel is very clean from the hallways, elevator, stairs and rooms. The breakfast is stocked very well and the staff keep it very clean every morning. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. Thanks to Kelley Park for making our stay enjoyable and keep up the wonderful job you and your staff do daily.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fribourg, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

I stayed 3 weeks at the Baymont Inn on business,one could say that I had plenty of time to get to know this hotel.I was very impressed! The hotel personnel were very friendly and helpful.I was always greeted with a friendly smile & hello.The room was always kept clean and during my 3 week stay I never lost sleep due to noises from neighboring rooms.Breakfast was very good with a large selection of hot or cold items to eat & drink.There is a lovely pool outside with plenty of poolside room to suntan outside,wish I could have used it more than I did!!! All in all I would highly recommend the Baymont Inn to anyone visiting the area outside of Houston.*From a traveler who has been to many cities around the world.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

I had an overnight business trip & originally booked a room @ the Ramada. Needless to say the Ramada is a dump. I had my family with me so we packed up & came to the Baymont. The front desk person was very nice & understanding. The rate was the same. The room was cool & comfortable & the pool was clean. I will definatly stay here again when I go back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe

Address: 1506 I-45 South, Conroe, TX 77304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Conroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Conroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Conroe
Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe Hotel Conroe
Baymont Inn Conroe
Conroe Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.