We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Pick!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3010 Interstate 45 North, Conroe, TX 77303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Conroe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Spring, Texas
1 review
“A Great Pick!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here. My family was displaced by a fire so we stayed for about 2 1/2 weeks. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is very clean. The price is great for the environment...new/modern hotel. The walls must be very thick because I never heard my neighbors. Amanda at the front desk is great and Ruth who prepares/cleans the breakfast area is super friendly. I really felt at home here. The only reason we left is because we needed a room with a kitchenette. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Jessica L,

Thank you so much for your great review of us!! I am sorry that you were displaced from your home but I am certainly glad that the staff here at Conroe Fairfield Inn and Suites made you feel a little more at home. I will certainly convey your comments to Amanda and Ruth for their outstanding service. Thanks again for the High Recommendation!!

Ryan Sheridan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    28
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
30
10
5
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I really liked this hotel, for it was very clean, and the staff were very friendly. The location was perfect , it was just off the highway, and close to many restaurants and shops. It was about a half hour to 40 minutes drive from the airport. I would certainly stay there again!
The hotel also offered many breakfast items, which were inlcluded in the price of the hotel.
There isn't one negative thing I could say about this hotel! I would give it an overall, 5 star rating!

Room Tip: There is no room service, that is why it wasn't applicable in the ratings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Greetings Jilland Carlos,
I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for your review of our hotel . We always appreciate feedback , especially your "5 Star Rating" . I hope if you return to Conroe that we once again your business!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, mi
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed in this hotel as a stopping point during a visit from Michigan to Dallas to watch the University of Michigan vs. University of Alabama football game over Labor Day weekend. It is located approximately one hour north of Houston. We had no problems finding the hotel. It is situated near most of the bars, restaurants, and retail establishments in Conroe, and the Woodlands area is nearby. We used our Marriot points for a free stay.

When we arrived around 8, we found the property to be clean and fresh. The lobby was nicely adorned and modern, but not so modern it seemed minimalist or "trendy". We were greeted promptly at the front desk by a clerk who gave us some suggestions on where we could go to watch the Michigan State football game that evening (see my review on Molly's Pub) and check-in was a breeze.

Our room was clean, the temperature was spot-on, and the bed was very comfortable. The furnishings were modern and there was no sort of funky smell in the room. The bathroom was spacious and everything worked. We had plenty of towels. As a note, the property only gives you soap, shampoo, and conditioner, so if you're hoping for lotion you will have to bring your own. The TV was adequate: flat-screen, good picture, but nothing high-end.

This is not a negative, but merely an observation, but there was no refrigerator in the room, so don't bring any leftovers home from the restaurant. There are ice machines on every floor. The property was quiet and the walls seem to be thick. We never heard our neighbors. The color scheme throughout the hotel has a calming effect.

Breakfast was quite good for a complimentary hotel breakfast. The scrambled eggs are some of the best eggs I have ever had. They are light, fluffy, and are neither moist nor dry. I complimented the lady who makes them and she said she works very hard on them! They had the usual dry cereals, oatmeal, waffle-maker, eggs, bacon, toast, bagels, breakfast sausages, yogurt, etc. The dining area is comfortable, although the 2-person tables are a bit small.

There is an outdoor pool and a fitness center with basic cardio equipment.

I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. It was perfect for our evening in Conroe. It's definitely not a destination spot, but was perfect for our one-night stay.

Room Tip: The rear of the hotel faces a sizeable cemetery so if that freaks you out, ask for a room with anoth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
incitatus,
Thank you so much for Great review of our hotel! As General Manager not only do I like to read the reviews but also to provide feedback to the associates. Especially in your review there were many departments that provided "our valued" Marriott Expectations! Thanks again for taking time to fill out the review of our hotel and hope to see you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Great location in North side of Houston. Clean and up to date. Exit 90 is closed on ONrth I 45, get off on exit 89. appears to be a new propery or well cared far. This chain has proven to be good at all locations.

Room Tip: Quite up on the top floor (5)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Orangetiger10 , Thank you for your stay with us !! Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to rate us on trip advisor with such high marks. Come and see us again we will be glad to take care of you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We were in town for a funeral and this was a great choice. The hotel is fairly new and still felt very clean and fresh. They even put our rooms together without asking. Breakfast was decent and the kids loved the make-your-own-Texas-shaped waffles. The only wierd thing was that the hallways had no (limited?) air conditioning. The a/c in the rooms more than made up for it!
We would stay here again, but hopefully, not for a funeral.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
DixieChickDallas,

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on trip advisor.com . Thank you for your kind words of our hotel despite it being a difficult situation. If you ever need assistance for a stay near Houston again please don't hesitate to reach out to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Was just a random pick when driving south on 45

Rooms were spacious and very clean, beds very comfortable and appreciated the free Internet

Breakfast was weak just not good

Overall I would say this is a good hotel but I don't think I can justify the $110 per night + taxes they were demanding. If I wasn't absolutely exhausted at the time I would've kept driving to south Houston but if you have to stay up in the Woodlands I would say this was one of the better hotels off I-45

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
JosephSloboda,
Thank you for taking the time in rating out hotel on trip advisor.com . We appreciate your positive feedback and hope that you will look to our hotel for future stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

This hotel is very new and everything is modern and clean, and NO animal smell, which is a very nice thing when staying an entire week in the hotel. There are 2 fail points though that I just have to deduct stars for because they matter. 1) This is a hotel carrying the FairField Marriott name. As such there are certain amenities that have to be of a certain quality and character. Towels and TP are two of those things. Non-fluffy towels and rough TP gets you a star deducted when you print Marriott on the sign and think it's okay to be a little cheap because the area isn't exactly a thriving metropolis. Let's face it, Conroe is a little country, but I brought my standards with me from the big city so cater to me and my tastes, not the local's. 2) Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and the one being offered here scared the begebees out of me. I'm still not sure what was wrapped on the breakfast sausage (if that's what it was) and the instant eggs made from powder...well, again, the Marriott name is getting cheaper by the second. Unfortunately I don't think the manager of this hotel is very cultured. Have they actually tasted the coffee they are serving? Some things just have to have standards. As I said though, the hotel is clean, modern, well kept. The hallways aren't airconditioned for some reason, but the a/c in the rooms was fine. You feel safe and it's a decent location that should see some future growth around it. If you can dodge the breakfast bar and run over to Kroger for some Charmin you should be good to go.

Room Tip: Maybe you don't want a room facing the back...it overlooks a cemetery, but on the up-side it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe

Address: 3010 Interstate 45 North, Conroe, TX 77303
Location: United States > Texas > Conroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Conroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Texas hospitality at the new Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Houston Conroe! Conveniently located to enjoy both work and play - a short drive to downtown Houston and minutes from Lake Conroe! We are located off Interstate 45 and Highway 3083 within a short drive to Conroe North Business Park, Lone Star Executive Airport, Lone Star Convention & Expo Center and Sam Houston National Forest. Whether here for business or leisure, enjoy many fine local restaurants as well as the more familiar, all within minutes of the hotel! If a little shopping is on the agenda, spend the afternoon at the Outlets at Conroe less than a mile away. Enjoy the comforts of Marriott with free Wi-Fi, spacious rooms, Deluxe Continental Breakfast with Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, comfortable beds with luxurious sheets, 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center and outdoor pool. If you are staying for one night or for one week, you will enjoy your stay at the beautiful Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.