We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inns are my # 1 choice of hotels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2242 Stoneside Road, Conroe, TX 77303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
HHonors Weekend 2X Points
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Conroe
Conroe, TX, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inns are my # 1 choice of hotels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Highly recomend this hotel. The breakfast is fantantic.Not as good as going to a diner or breakfast place, but has a large choice of hot and cold breakfast options. Not just rolls and danish. Hampton Inn rooms are always very clean and comfortable. I always book at Hampton Inns if there is one in the area I am traveling too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    35
    11
    8
    5
See reviews for
33
12
5
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
N. Richland Hills, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

There is no need for me to carry my own pillow for I can rely on comfortable pillows and beds. Upon entering the room it smells clean and the rooms are tidy. Should there be a problem the Staff is efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

This hotel is what I expect from a Hampton. The lobby, rooms, etc. are the typical design and décor. My only issue was a lack of gluten free items at breakfast; fresh fruit isn't a filling meal, for me.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Great staff, very clean hotel, in a good location, it has good facilities, the breakfast simple but adequate, sometimes you will encounter noisy neighbors, but staff do try to help. I will stay again but expect noise support from staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

standard fair Hampton Inn a bit run down. location right off the freeway is good ...nothing bad or good about the place for the money you pay. I know the breakfast is "free" but i wish they all would get a better egg product for the morning.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. I stayed here for business along with a few other of my coworkers. It was very clean and the accommodations were nice. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Early last year ,perhaps April we sent a few days at the Conroe Texas Hampton Inn. When I called to make reservations for the recent stay I spoke to a gentleman named Geronimo. I had met him on our first visit last year. I only spoke a few words before he said, Oh yes Mr.Hulsey I remember you, How can we help you? He then proceeded to ask about our family etc. When we arrived he was on duty and there was that warm smile and greeting. During our entire visit the warm and friendly atmosphere prevailed with the entire staff.. Thank You Jim Hulsey, Northport, Alabama

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North

Address: 2242 Stoneside Road, Conroe, TX 77303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Conroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Conroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe-I-45 North hotel has microwaves and refrigerators in every hotel room and suite. Enjoy a free full hot breakfast daily, free Wi-Fi, and free cable TV. This Conroe hotel also offers a swimming pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - i-45 North Hotel Conroe
Hampton Inn And Suites Conroe - i-45 North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.