We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2242 Stoneside Road, Conroe, TX 77303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
HHonors Weekend 2X Points
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Conroe
Rowlett, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have to travel to the area for business frequently. I have stayed at many different Hampton's. This one was on par with the others. The hotel is clean and in a good location. Very close to some area restaurants and a grocery store. I arrived early but they were able to get me a room. The breakfast was par for a Hampton which is generally pretty good. No managers reception at this hotel which would have been nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    35
    11
    8
    5
See reviews for
33
12
5
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calhoun GA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I always stay ay Hampton Inn if the location is close to my business in area. I have experienced a 99% satisfaction rate with these locations. When your not at home, you want a good, clean & helpful staff at Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cut Off, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. We had breakfast there daily. The staff was nice and the hotel was very clean. The pool area was a little rough and dirty, but there was a baseball team there and they were throwing their trash all over with no care. Over all, pleasant stay, and very nice hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

A whole lot can be said about how nice Hilton/Hampton Inn hotels can be in terms of guest satisfaction. This one is no different. Great room, Quiet, no freeway noise, no other guest noise. Stayed here a couple of days week prior and two kids baseball teams stayed and didn't hear any noise from anyone.The room has USB ports by the bed and plugs in all the right places. I sleep the best in a Hilton bed.
I left this brand about five years ago due to the point reduction, but have to admit out of all the other brands this is the best.
This particular hotel is also in a great location there are three restaurants in walking distance - Texas Roadhouse, Chilli's and Denny's. There is a grocery store next door. And within two miles just about every restaurant or fast food you can think of. Will make it a point to stay here if I have anymore business in the immediate area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowarts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

It was a great experience, the staff was very helpful, the hotel very clean as well as the rooms and the pool. It is in a very good location Chili's and Texas Road house restaurants are across the road. I greatly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

It was a restful and quite hotel. The beds were comfortable and did not hear the freeway noise which are typical of hotels near the freeways. The desk in the room has plenty of room to spread out. It was a surprised to see on the night stand a plug in for 4 receptacles and 2 USB ports. The tv remote was different in that there was not a typical sleep timer you actually has to enter in a time that you wanted the tv to go off.
Breakfast area was clean and they maintained it full stock. When we went down to eat there was not many folks there, don't know if there as a rush early or not.
The hotel has an interesting location, plenty of restaurant near by but getting back on the freeway was not direct you had to loop N or S on the bypass to get back on the freeway. Overall it was a great stay.

Room Tip: Book rooms away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel was clean and the location was good, but the staff was not very friendly or attentive in most areas, but we didn't experience any major problems. Noisy equipment next to the rooms throughout the night. Breakfast was not as good as I've had at other Hamptons, but the waffles are always a hit. Coffee was cold so huge disappointment. I'd still recommend-they'll improve.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North

Address: 2242 Stoneside Road, Conroe, TX 77303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Conroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Conroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe-I-45 North hotel has microwaves and refrigerators in every hotel room and suite. Enjoy a free full hot breakfast daily, free Wi-Fi, and free cable TV. This Conroe hotel also offers a swimming pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - i-45 North Hotel Conroe
Hampton Inn And Suites Conroe - i-45 North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.