We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average place for lunch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lone Star Eatery

Lone Star Eatery
2203 Culver St, Commerce, TX
9038862121
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 29 Restaurants in Commerce
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Plano, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“An average place for lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stopped in for lunch on our way back to Dallas. The buffet looked popular, especially for those who wanted pizza. We decided to order off their menu - steak fajitas and strawberry pecan chicken salad. Both were OK, but not something that would be worth a return trip.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    13
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Average..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Your average local eatery with lots of menu options. Only ate salads and they were very good.... busy place so must be popular. Staff was attentive and knowledgeable regarding menu. Food was tasty and fresh.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Family oriented dining”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The food was acceptable and the service was as well. The meatloaf tasted good as did the mashed potatoes and corn-on-the-cobb. The bread was very good and obviously baked fresh.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“LOVE THIS PLACE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We get take out from here a lot. If you are a first timer, the HUGE menu of items can be a little overwhelming, but everything we've eaten has been good. My Husbands Favorite is the Crispy Chicken Sandwich. I really like the Beef Taco Salad. My Son loves the kid pizza. We haven't had a bad experience yet. :) Keep up the good work Lonestar Eatery

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We ate here twice while in town on business. The food is fresh and tasty, and the service is fast and friendly. The prices for the buffet are very reasonable. I would definitely return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Star Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Lone Star Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lone Star Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.