We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moldy liquid in microwave” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Inn

Save Saved
You added Executive Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Executive Inn
IH-10 & Hwy 87, P.O. Box 1057, Comfort, TX 78013   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Comfort
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Moldy liquid in microwave”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

I feel like the other reviewers were being too nice about Executive Inn. We stayed there because our rental truck broke down nearby and the tow truck guy told us to meet him here. He said it was the only hotel/motel in the area which is true but we wouldn't have minded driving our other car further to stay at a cleaner place.

The the motel is not what you'd expect with "Executive" in their name. So it was neither "Executive" nor comfortable in Comfort, Texas.

We checked the room quickly before agreeing to stay but we neglected to check the inside of the microwave. When I opened it, there was a thick brown film on the microwave plate. I thought that something had previously burned and stained the glass plate, but then this unbelievably sour and rotting smell wafted out. The plate was actually full of a thick, brown liquid that was getting moldy. So gross. But we were tired and didn't want to deal with it until the morning.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    1
    1
    5
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed at this motel on july 1st of this year. The rooms need some extra touches but were very clean, owner Mike is very honest. we accidendtly left 220.00 worth of pillows in our room Mike was very helpful and made sure they were shipped back to us. Needs a little more charisma but cant beat the honesty and intergrity of the owner!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We recently were returning from a trip to Sedona and Flagstaff and flying back through San Antonio. Since it was Spring Break week, all hotels were sold out in San Antonio. We needed to meet somebody in Fredericksburg but flew into SA after midnight. The only hotel we could find that was available was Executive Inn. It was the worse hotel I have stayed in since probably high school and that has been a long time. The floors must have been wooden but were carpeted. You could hear every noise outside or in another room. The walls seemed to be paper thin. It was inexpensive but you get what you pay for. I would never recommend this place to anybody.

Room Tip: Just stay away from this hotel. You won`t find a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

First, the Executive Inn is a run down private hotel that appears to have no connections with any chain. They sell the rooms as people walk in the door. When they are gone, they say
"We have no rooms and there is nothing we can do" While I was there, two others with "reservations" were told the same thing. Don't bother booking on holiday weekends such as Memorial Day. You will end up on the street. The place also appears to be a dump.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2009

We booked late for a holiday weekend in Kerrville, so had to stay in Comfort TX. This hotel was just awful and I would not recommend anyone stay here. If I had had any choice I would not have stayed here. It will teach me to book early next time.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn

Address: IH-10 & Hwy 87, P.O. Box 1057, Comfort, TX 78013
Location: United States > Texas > Comfort
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Comfort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet place in the hill country. Centrally located to shop and visit other surrounding cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Executive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.