We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool shop with variety” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miss Giddy's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Miss Giddy's
817 High St., Comfort, TX
830-995-3550
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 18 Restaurants in Comfort
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Cool shop with variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Comfort is a place to do little shopping & some eating because there are no buildings open for you to see except old shops like Miss Giddy's which resembled an old house.

Miss Giddy's had variety of things such as creams, gardening stuff and something I had never seen a store sell in the hometown I live in.

A cotton stem which I bought for my nine year old son. We ordered some drinks and greatly enjoyed the store.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Best Shopping In Comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Hands down one of the most unique stores I've visited in a long time. Creative displays, unusual gifts, great staff. I've driven out there jus to shop for Christmas gifts that are out of the ordinary. I've met the owners and they are extremely passionate about their place and it shows. It's not well marked, but be sure to come with a little hunger. They have coffee, tea and homemade PIE! A perfect place to hang out and relax in Comfort.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worth checking out!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Something for everyone's interest. Recommend you check it out for yourself. We made a few gift purchases.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Charming Comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

A true gem! Wonderful selection of many different items. A must stop while in Comfort. A plus to this little secret is their home-made pies. Yum

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

This little store is quiet the find if you are a food lover/ gardener/ needing a cool and unusual gift or slice of homemade pie! Check out Miss Giddy's.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miss Giddy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miss Giddy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.