We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2436 Hwy 71 South, Columbus, TX 78934 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn Columbus)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Columbus
Garrison
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Love this neat, clean little hotel. The rooms are clean, beds are comfy and the management is always friendly and helpful. I stay here every time I head south. Hotel is within CLOSE walking distance of 2 fast food chains and a very delicious steakhouse. Wonderful stay...every time.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvicolumbustx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay at the ABVI Columbus.

It is so nice to see your review.

We every one of the hotel staff feels very much proud with your comment and will continue to serve even better.

We eagerly look for your next visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    8
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
8
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nevada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We booked in advance for an overnight stop (westcoast/eastcoast transcontinental). Nice welcome, comfortable bed, big tub to soak in after many miles and a quiet location so had a good night's sleep. Well run establishment and we would be very happy to stay again. Enjoyed a simple breakfast (included) in the " Hearth" lounge. The nearby Nancy's Steakhouse provided us with a delicious dinner the previous evening.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

Lovely rooms - flat screen TV - stayed for 1 night - just found it from the Interstate and feel lucky :-)

Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas, USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

We stayed at this hotel while traveling toward San Antonio. Columbus was a small town, but has some newer hotels on its way. We decided to stay at the Country Hearth Inn after looking at some reviews online. It turned out to be more than we had expected! The lobby was beautiful! We found that booking straight through the hotel reservation line was cheaper than using any online reservation site.

The rooms were very up to date! bedding looked new, bath/vanity area was nice and clean with granite counter tops. There was also a large flat screen tv and couch. Most importantly, the bed was very comfortable and the shower was powerful! The area was nice and quite with a variety of restaurants walking distance.

I would recommend this hotel for its price and amenities!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sugarland tx
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

Checking in was breeze. The room we had was very clean. Fast food and restaurants were close by, and the morning breakfast was good. For the price it was worth it. we looked at others in the area and were to expensive. For the price we got it was a bargain.

Would stay again.!!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrew, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2009

Great place with continental breakfast. Close to restaurants. Very clean with friendly staff. Free Internet but was sporadic.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2009

We picked this hotel because of it's convenience to the highway. Our plans had been to stay in San Antonio, then the next day travel to Louisiana. As it turned out, the day we were going to the Alamo, the area had torrential rain - so we randomly picked a town in between San Antonio and Houston. We were delighted when we pulled into the driveway, the place just looked welcoming. We were pleased with the room and amenities. The room cost $78.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 2436 Hwy 71 South, Columbus, TX 78934 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn Columbus)
Location: United States > Texas > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Columbus, Texas, known as the "City of Live Oaks and Live Folks." Our hotel is located on Highway 71 and Exit 696 off of I-10, a convenient location when traveling between Austin and San Antonio to Houston, Texas. Start your day off right with our free continental breakfast and free coffee in our lobby. We offer both free wireless Internet access and free hard-wired high speed internet access in all of our guest rooms. Business travelers will be sure to take advantage of our free fax and copy services located on-site. Appreciate the convenience of our guest laundry facility. Our smoking and non-smoking guest rooms feature amenities including microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, flat panel TVs with HBO and ESPN, iron, ironing board, and wake-up service. Select guest rooms are handicap accessible. After a day of work or play, take a relaxing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool, open from the end of May to November. Pets that weigh 25 pounds or less are welcome for a fee of $20 a night. There are many dining options located near the hotel that offer the best of Texas - including Nancy's Steakhouse, Los Cabos Mexican Grill and Steakhouse, and Mikeska's Bar-B-Q. Explore nature at Stephen F. Austin State Park, or stop by the Santa Claus Museum for a unique gift. Catch the road track excitement at Lonestar Motorsports Park, and don't forget to bring your swimsuit for outdoor fun at Howell Canoe Livery and Splashway Water Park. At Americas Best Value Inn Columbus, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.