We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than I thought” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Manor Inn College Station

Save Saved
You added Manor Inn College Station to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Manor Inn College Station
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2504 Texas Ave. South, College Station, TX 77840   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 29 hotels in College Station
Cibolo, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Better than I thought”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Well the room anyway. It wasn't too shabby. It definitely had updates. Granite shower and counter. LCD TV. Bed was comfortable. Window unit A/C worked just fine. I don't mind staying here again. It was quiet. Now the breakfast is another story. Blegh. Waffle mix tasted like nothing. The bagels were old. On Monday I took the last regular bagel. On Tuesday they still only had the 3 blueberry ones from Monday. On Wed, The stocked it with regular bagels however, I threw away 3 that I grabbed. 1/3 of it was hardened. The fourth one wasn't that hard and wouldn't make a big difference once I toasted it. The OJ was Sunny Delightish. What I did like was the fact that on Wed I left my table top vanity mirror and when I went back Thursday morning to pick it up, yes, it had been turned in by the houskeeper. Thank you housekeeper for the honesty.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    30
    15
    9
    13
See reviews for
42
10
14
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Mattress felt worn out and pillows were uncomfortable. Old motel in need of thorough renovation. Despite the problems of age, the room was cleaner than many much newer properties I've seen. I did not use the pool, but it looked clean and inviting. While over-priced in my mind, it is competitively priced for the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, New Hampshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is an older 2-story motel building that shows some wear, but it was clean and had a comfortable king-size bed. It's a "better" 2-star property with extras like a fridge and microwave, free wireless, hot breakfast and pool.

A couple of problems: the maid had missed a couple of Big Gulps left behind in the fridge, but did a good job after that, and our room A/C didn't seem to do the job very well the first night, but after mentioning it to the office, it was completely fixed for us before the next night, so good marks for service.

This place is not plush, but it is not bad, and we got a deal where they gave 10% off for 1 night, 20% off for 2, and 30% off for 3 nights, and we stayed 3 nights, plus we got a Travelocity 10% loyalty discount, so for the peak time of college arrival we paid $170, and you can't even stay at the local Motel 6 for 3 nights for that much.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

So you know how when you look at an inexpensive hotel, you just assume your gonna have to Overlook some really unpleasant amenities?

Not here!

It's freshman move in weekend at Texas A&M, and by shopping ahead, I got a rate of $120 for two nits, inc. tax. What a pleasant surprise! Free wifi, free continental breakfast, fridge & microwave in room, nice linens, quiet plaster walls. Walk distance to diner, Arby's & wallgreens. Two pizza deliveries in room (dominos & local). Would def return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

For the most part, we had a great room. The walls and ceiling were a little on the thin side, but our neighbors didn't keep the worst hours, so we did get some sleep. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and well maintained. Since we are down in the BCS area fairly often, we have had many experiences in hotel stays. Manor Inn will now be one of our go-to places. Reasonably priced and a decent experience encourage us to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed one night here on the way back to Houston from Hill Country. It was a delight from beginning to end, very friendly and helpful front desk girls, lovely clean room with coffee maker, fridge, microwave and very comfortable bed..............convenient for walking out for dinner with plenty of choice, and a lovely breakfast with plenty of choice the next morning. On checkout I asked the front desk girl if it was a chain and she told me that it is privately owned by a family...........pity there are not more like this around, could not be faulted, we will go again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I enjoyed my stay, just hated the hot tub was not working. But overall it was nice and pleasant hotel.
I plan to make several trips to College Station and I will be staying at the Manor Inn. Keep up the good work. Looking forward to staying again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
2.6 mi away
Ramada College Station
Ramada College Station
#2 of 29 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#4 of 29 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Bryan-College Station
Days Inn Bryan-College Station
#23 of 29 in College Station
3.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station
Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan ...
#1 of 29 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#3 of 29 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites College Station
Comfort Suites College Station
#14 of 29 in College Station
3.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Inn College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Inn College Station

Address: 2504 Texas Ave. South, College Station, TX 77840
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Manor Inn College Station 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Manor Inn College Station. Manor Inn College Station is conveniently located in College Station/Bryan,close to Texas A&M University, Texas World Speedway, George Bush Presidential Library and Messina Hof Winery.We offer clean and comfortable rooms at competitive rates.Manor Inn College Station projects an atmosphere like no other hotel in the area.Combine this with our amenities,free continental breakfast in the morning with 24 hours coffee available at lobby,the friendliest and most helpful staff,Manor Inn College Station is the only place to stay in College Station.We are looking forward to seeing you or hearing from you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Manor Inn College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Inn College Station Hotel College Station
Manor Hotel College Station
Manor Motel College Station

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manor Inn College Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.