We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than I thought” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Manor Inn College Station

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Manor Inn College Station to your Saves list
Manor Inn College Station
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2504 Texas Ave. South, College Station, TX 77840   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in College Station
Cibolo, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Better than I thought”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Well the room anyway. It wasn't too shabby. It definitely had updates. Granite shower and counter. LCD TV. Bed was comfortable. Window unit A/C worked just fine. I don't mind staying here again. It was quiet. Now the breakfast is another story. Blegh. Waffle mix tasted like nothing. The bagels were old. On Monday I took the last regular bagel. On Tuesday they still only had the 3 blueberry ones from Monday. On Wed, The stocked it with regular bagels however, I threw away 3 that I grabbed. 1/3 of it was hardened. The fourth one wasn't that hard and wouldn't make a big difference once I toasted it. The OJ was Sunny Delightish. What I did like was the fact that on Wed I left my table top vanity mirror and when I went back Thursday morning to pick it up, yes, it had been turned in by the houskeeper. Thank you housekeeper for the honesty.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    35
    19
    11
    17
See reviews for
47
11
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Mattress felt worn out and pillows were uncomfortable. Old motel in need of thorough renovation. Despite the problems of age, the room was cleaner than many much newer properties I've seen. I did not use the pool, but it looked clean and inviting. While over-priced in my mind, it is competitively priced for the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, New Hampshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is an older 2-story motel building that shows some wear, but it was clean and had a comfortable king-size bed. It's a "better" 2-star property with extras like a fridge and microwave, free wireless, hot breakfast and pool.

A couple of problems: the maid had missed a couple of Big Gulps left behind in the fridge, but did a good job after that, and our room A/C didn't seem to do the job very well the first night, but after mentioning it to the office, it was completely fixed for us before the next night, so good marks for service.

This place is not plush, but it is not bad, and we got a deal where they gave 10% off for 1 night, 20% off for 2, and 30% off for 3 nights, and we stayed 3 nights, plus we got a Travelocity 10% loyalty discount, so for the peak time of college arrival we paid $170, and you can't even stay at the local Motel 6 for 3 nights for that much.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

So you know how when you look at an inexpensive hotel, you just assume your gonna have to Overlook some really unpleasant amenities?

Not here!

It's freshman move in weekend at Texas A&M, and by shopping ahead, I got a rate of $120 for two nits, inc. tax. What a pleasant surprise! Free wifi, free continental breakfast, fridge & microwave in room, nice linens, quiet plaster walls. Walk distance to diner, Arby's & wallgreens. Two pizza deliveries in room (dominos & local). Would def return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

For the most part, we had a great room. The walls and ceiling were a little on the thin side, but our neighbors didn't keep the worst hours, so we did get some sleep. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and well maintained. Since we are down in the BCS area fairly often, we have had many experiences in hotel stays. Manor Inn will now be one of our go-to places. Reasonably priced and a decent experience encourage us to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed one night here on the way back to Houston from Hill Country. It was a delight from beginning to end, very friendly and helpful front desk girls, lovely clean room with coffee maker, fridge, microwave and very comfortable bed..............convenient for walking out for dinner with plenty of choice, and a lovely breakfast with plenty of choice the next morning. On checkout I asked the front desk girl if it was a chain and she told me that it is privately owned by a family...........pity there are not more like this around, could not be faulted, we will go again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I enjoyed my stay, just hated the hot tub was not working. But overall it was nice and pleasant hotel.
I plan to make several trips to College Station and I will be staying at the Manor Inn. Keep up the good work. Looking forward to staying again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manor Inn College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Inn College Station

Address: 2504 Texas Ave. South, College Station, TX 77840
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Manor Inn College Station 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Manor Inn College Station. Manor Inn College Station is conveniently located in College Station/Bryan,close to Texas A&M University, Texas World Speedway, George Bush Presidential Library and Messina Hof Winery.We offer clean and comfortable rooms at competitive rates.Manor Inn College Station projects an atmosphere like no other hotel in the area.Combine this with our amenities,free continental breakfast in the morning with 24 hours coffee available at lobby,the friendliest and most helpful staff,Manor Inn College Station is the only place to stay in College Station.We are looking forward to seeing you or hearing from you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Manor Inn College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Inn College Station Hotel College Station
Manor Hotel College Station
Manor Motel College Station

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manor Inn College Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.